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Review Court Orders which may amend this rule. 
 
Appendix -- Arizona Child Support Guidelines  
 
 
    BACKGROUND: The Arizona Child Support Guidelines follow the Income Shares Model. The 
model was developed by the Child Support Guidelines Project of the National Center for State 
Courts. The total child support amount approximates the amount that would have been spent on 
the children if the parents and children were living together. Each parent contributes his/her 
proportionate share of the total child support amount. 
 
Information regarding development of the guidelines, including economic data and assumptions 
upon which the Schedule of Basic Support Obligations is based, is contained in the February 6, 
2003 report of Policy Studies, Inc., entitled Economic Basis for Updated Child Support Schedule, 
State of Arizona. 
 
 
 
 
  
    1. PURPOSES 
  
   A. To establish a standard of support for children consistent with the  
reasonable needs of children and the ability of parents to pay. 
  
   B. To make child support orders consistent for persons in similar  
circumstances. 
  
   C. To give parents and courts guidance in establishing child support orders  
and to promote settlements. 
  
   D. To comply with state law (Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 25-320) and  
federal law (42 United States Code, Section 651 et seq., 45 Code of Federal  
Regulations, Section 302.56) and any amendments thereto. 
 
 
 
 
  
    2. PREMISES 
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   A. These guidelines apply to all natural children, whether born in or out  
of wedlock, and to all adopted children. 
  
   B. The child support obligation has priority over all other financial  
obligations; the existence of non-support-related financial obligations is  
generally not a reason for deviation from the guidelines. 
  
   C. The fact that a custodial parent receives child support does not mean  
that he or she may not also be entitled to spousal maintenance. 
  
   If the court is establishing both child support and spousal maintenance,  
the court shall determine the appropriate amount of spousal maintenance first. 
  
   The receipt or payment of spousal maintenance shall be treated in  
accordance with sections 5.A and 6.A. The addition to or adjustment from gross  
income under these sections shall apply for the duration of the spousal  
maintenance award. 
  
   D. A parent's legal duty is to support his or her natural or adopted  
children. The "support" of other persons such as stepchildren or parents is  
deemed voluntary and is not a reason for an adjustment in the amount of child  
support determined under the guidelines. 
  
   E. In appropriate cases, a custodial parent may be ordered to pay child  
support. 
  
   F. Monthly figures are used to calculate the child support obligation. Any  
adjustments to the child support amount shall be annualized so that each  
month's child support obligation is increased or decreased in an equal amount,  
instead of the obligation for particular months being abated, increased or  
decreased. 
  
   EXAMPLE: At a child support hearing in a paternity action a custodial  
parent requests an adjustment for childcare costs (Section 9.B.1.). The parent  
incurs childcare costs of $ 150 per month but only for nine months of the  
year. The adjustment for childcare costs must be annualized as follows:  
Multiply the $ 150 monthly cost times the nine months that the cost is  
actually paid each year, for an annual total of $ 1,350. Divide this total by  
12 months to arrive at an annualized monthly adjustment of $ 113 that may be  
added to the Basic Child Support Obligation when determining the child support  
order. 
  
   G. When determining the Basic Child Support Obligation under Section 8, the  
amount derived from the Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations shall not  
be less than the amount indicated on the Schedule: 
  
   1. For six children where there are more than six children. 
  
   2. For the Combined Adjusted Gross Income of $ 20,000 where the actual  
Combined Adjusted Gross income of the parents is greater than $ 20,000. 
 
 
 
 
  
    3. PRESUMPTION 
  
   In any action to establish or modify child custody, and in any action to  
establish child support or past support or to modify child support, whether  
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temporary or permanent, local or interstate, the amount resulting from  
application of these guidelines shall be the amount of child support ordered.  
These include, without limitation, all actions or proceedings brought under  
Title 25 of the Arizona Revised Statutes (including maternity and paternity)  
and juvenile court actions in which a child support order is established or  
modified. However, if application of the guidelines would be inappropriate or  
unjust in a particular case, the court shall deviate from the guidelines in  
accordance with Section 20. 
 
 
 
 
  
    4. DURATION OF CHILD SUPPORT 
  
   Duration of child support is governed by Arizona Revised Statutes, Sections  
25-320 and 25-501, except as provided in Arizona Revised Statutes, Section  
25-1304. 
  
   Upon entry of an initial or modified child support order, the court shall,  
or in any subsequent action relating to the child support order, the court  
may, establish a presumptive date for the termination of the current child  
support obligation. The presumptive termination date shall be the last day of  
the month of the 18th birthday of the youngest child included in the order  
unless the court finds that it is projected that the youngest child will not  
complete high school by age 18. In that event, the presumptive termination  
date shall be the last day of the month of the anticipated graduation date or  
age 19, whichever occurs first. The administrative income withholding order  
issued by the department or its agent in Title IV-D cases and an Order of  
Assignment issued by the court shall include the presumptive termination date.  
The presumptive date may be modified upon changed circumstances. 
  
   An employer or other payor of funds honoring an Order of Assignment or an  
administrative income withholding order that includes the presumptive  
termination date and is for current child support only, shall discontinue  
withholding monies after the last pay period of the month of the presumptive  
termination date. If the Order of Assignment or administrative income  
withholding order includes current child support and arrearage payment, the  
employer or other payor of funds shall continue withholding the entire amount  
listed on the Order of Assignment or administrative income withholding order  
until further order. 
  
   For purposes of determining the presumptive termination date, it is further  
presumed: 
  
   A. That a child not yet in school will enter 1st grade if the child reaches  
age 6 on or before September 1 of the year in which the child reaches age 6;  
otherwise, it is presumed that the child will enter 1st grade the following  
year; and, 
  
   B. That a child will graduate in the month of May after completing the 12th  
grade. 
 
 
 
 
  
    5. DETERMINATION OF THE GROSS INCOME OF THE PARENTS 
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   NOTE: Terms such as "Gross Income" and "Adjusted Gross Income" as used in  
these guidelines do not have the same meaning as when they are used for tax  
purposes. 
 
 
 
 
  
   A. Gross income includes income from any source, and may include, but is  
not limited to, income from salaries, wages, commissions, bonuses, dividends,  
severance pay, pensions, interest, trust income, annuities, capital gains,  
social security benefits (subject to Section 26), worker's compensation  
benefits, unemployment insurance benefits, disability insurance benefits,  
recurring gifts, prizes, and spousal maintenance. Cash value shall be assigned  
to in-kind or other non-cash benefits. Seasonal or fluctuating income shall be  
annualized. Income from any source which is not continuing or recurring in  
nature need not necessarily be deemed gross income for child support purposes.  
Generally, the court should not attribute income greater than what would have  
been earned from full-time employment. Each parent should have the choice of  
working additional hours through overtime or at a second job without  
increasing the child support award. The court may, however, consider income  
actually earned that is greater than would have been earned by full-time  
employment if that income was historically earned from a regular schedule and  
is anticipated to continue into the future. 
  
   The court should generally not attribute additional income to a parent if  
that would require an extraordinary work regimen. Determination of what  
constitutes a reasonable work regimen depends upon all relevant circumstances  
including the choice of jobs available within a particular occupation, working  
hours and working conditions. 
  
   B. Gross income does not include sums received as child support or benefits  
received from means-tested public assistance programs including, but not  
limited to, Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF), Supplemental  
Security Income (SSI), Food Stamps and General Assistance. 
  
   C. For income from self-employment, rent, royalties, proprietorship of a  
business, or joint ownership of a partnership or closely held corporation,  
gross income means gross receipts minus ordinary and necessary expenses  
required to produce income. Ordinary and necessary expenses do not include  
amounts determined by the court to be inappropriate for determining gross  
income for purposes of child support. Ordinary and necessary expenses include  
one-half of the self-employment tax actually paid. 
  
   D. Expense reimbursements or benefits received by a parent in the course of  
employment or self-employment or operation of a business shall be counted as  
income if they are significant and reduce personal living expenses. 
  
   E. If a parent is unemployed or working below full earning capacity, the  
court may consider the reasons. If earnings are reduced as a matter of choice  
and not for reasonable cause, the court may attribute income to a parent up to  
his or her earning capacity. If the reduction in income is voluntary but  
reasonable, the court shall balance that parent's decision and benefits  
therefrom against the impact the reduction in that parent's share of child  
support has on the children's best interest. In accordance with Arizona  
Revised Statutes Section 25-320, income of at least minimum wage shall be  
attributed to a parent ordered to pay child support. If income is attributed  
to the parent receiving child support, appropriate childcare expenses may also  
be attributed. 
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   The court may decline to attribute income to either parent. Examples of  
cases in which it may be inappropriate to attribute income include, but are  
not limited to, the following circumstances: 
  
   1. A parent is physically or mentally disabled, 
  
   2. A parent is engaged in reasonable career or occupational training to  
establish basic skills or reasonably calculated to enhance earning capacity, 
  
   3. Unusual emotional or physical needs of a natural or adopted child  
require that parent's presence in the home, or 
  
   4. The parent is a current recipient of Temporary Assistance to Needy  
Families. 
  
   F. Only income of persons having a legal duty of support shall be treated  
as income under the guidelines. For example, income of a parent's new spouse  
is not treated as income of that parent. 
  
   G. The court shall not take into account the impact of the disposition of  
marital property except as provided in Arizona Revised Statutes Section  
25-320.A.6. ("Excessive or abnormal expenditures, destruction, concealment or  
fraudulent disposition of community, joint tenancy and other property held in  
common.") or to the extent that such property generates income to a parent. 
  
   H. The Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations is based on net income  
and converted to gross income for ease of application. The impact of income  
taxes has been considered in the Schedule (Federal Tax including Earned Income  
Tax Credit, Arizona State Tax, and FICA). 
 
 
 
 
  
    6. ADJUSTMENTS TO GROSS INCOME 
  
   For purposes of this section, "children of other relationships" means  
natural or adopted children who are not the subject of this particular child  
support determination. 
  
   Adjustments to Gross Income for other support obligations are made as  
follows: 
  
   A. The court-ordered amount of spousal maintenance resulting from this or  
any other marriage, if actually being paid, shall be deducted from the gross  
income of the parent paying spousal maintenance. Court-ordered arrearage  
payments shall not be included as an adjustment to gross income. 
  
   B. The court-ordered amount of child support for children of other  
relationships, if actually being paid, shall be deducted from the gross income  
of the parent paying that child support.  Court-ordered arrearage payments  
shall not be included as an adjustment to gross income. 
  
   C. An amount shall be deducted from the gross income of a parent for  
children of other relationships covered by a court order for whom they are the  
custodial parent. The amount of the adjustment shall be determined by a  
simplified application of the guidelines (defined in example below). 
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   D. An amount may be deducted from the gross income of a parent for support  
of natural or adopted children of other relationships not covered by a court  
order. The amount of any adjustment shall not exceed the amount arrived at by  
a simplified application of the guidelines (defined in example below). 
  
   EXAMPLE: A parent having gross monthly income of $ 2,000 supports a natural  
or adopted minor child who is not the subject of the child support case before  
the court and for whom no child support order exists. To use the Simplified  
Application of the Guidelines, locate $ 2,000 in the Combined Adjusted Gross  
Income column of the Schedule. Select the amount in the column in for one  
child, $ 420. The parent's income may be reduced up to $ 420, resulting in an  
Adjusted Gross Income of $ 1,580. 
 
 
 
 
  
    7. DETERMINING THE ADJUSTED GROSS INCOME OF THE PARENTS 
  
   Adjusted Gross Income is gross income minus the adjustments provided in  
Section 6 of these guidelines. The Adjusted Gross Income for each parent shall  
be established. These amounts shall be added together. The sum is the Combined  
Adjusted Gross Income. 
 
 
 
 
  
    8. DETERMINING THE BASIC CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION 
  
   Locate the income closest to the parents' Combined Adjusted Income figure  
on the Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations and select the column for  
the number of children involved. This number is the Basic Child Support  
Obligation. 
  
   If the combined adjusted gross income of the parties is greater than $ 
20,000 per month, the amount set forth for combined adjusted gross income of $ 
20,000 shall be the presumptive Basic Child Support Obligation. The party  
seeking a sum greater than this presumptive amount shall bear the burden of  
proof to establish that a higher amount is in the best interests of the  
children, taking into account such factors as the standard of living the  
children would have enjoyed if the parents and children were living together,  
the needs of the children in excess of the presumptive amount, consideration  
of any significant disparity in the respective percentages of gross income for  
each party and any other factors which, on a case by case basis, demonstrate  
that the increased amount is appropriate. 
 
 
 
 
  
    9. DETERMINING THE TOTAL CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION 
  
   To determine the Total Child Support Obligation, the court: 
  
   A. Shall add to the Basic Child Support Obligation the cost of the  
children's medical, dental and/or vision insurance coverage, if any (this  
provision does not imply any obligation of either parent to provide dental or  
vision insurance). In determining the amount to be added, only the amount of  
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the insurance cost attributable to the children subject to the child support  
order shall be included. If coverage is applicable to other persons, the total  
cost shall be prorated by the number of persons covered. The court may decline  
to credit a parent for medical, dental and/or vision insurance coverage  
obtained for the children if the coverage is not valid in the geographic  
region where the children reside. 
  
   EXAMPLE: Through an employment-related insurance plan, a parent provides  
medical insurance that covers the parent, one child who is the subject of the  
child support case and two other children. Under the plan, the cost of an  
employee's individual insurance coverage would be $ 50. This parent instead  
pays a total of $ 170 for the "family option" that provides coverage for the  
employee and any number of dependents. Calculate the adjustment for medical  
insurance as follows: Subtract the $ 50 cost of individual coverage from the $ 
170 paid for the 'family option"to find the cost of dependent coverage. The $ 
120 remainder then is divided by three -- the number of covered dependents.  
The resulting $ 40 is added to the Basic Child Support Obligation as the cost  
of medical insurance coverage for the one child. 
  
   An order for child support shall assign responsibility for providing  
medical insurance for the children who are the subject of the child support  
order. If medical insurance of comparable benefits and cost is available to  
both parents, the court should assign the responsibility to the parent having  
primary physical custody. 
  
   The court shall also specify the percentage that each parent shall pay for  
any medical, dental and/or vision costs of the children which are not covered  
by insurance. For purposes of this paragraph, non-covered "medical" means  
medically necessary medical, dental and/or vision care as defined by Internal  
Revenue Service Publication 502. 
  
   Except for good cause shown, any request for payment or reimbursement of  
uninsured medical, dental and/or vision costs must be provided to the other  
parent within 180 days after the date the services occur. The parent  
responsible for payment or reimbursement must pay his or her share, as ordered  
by the court, or make acceptable payment arrangements with the provider or  
person entitled to reimbursement within 45 days after receipt of the request. 
  
   Both parents should use their best efforts to obtain services that are  
covered by the insurance. A parent who is entitled to receive reimbursement  
from the other parent for medical costs not covered by insurance shall, upon  
request of the other parent, provide receipts or other evidence of payments  
actually made. 
  
   B. May add to the Basic Child Support Obligation amounts for any of the  
following: 
  
   1. Childcare Costs 
  
   Childcare expenses that would be appropriate to the parents' financial  
abilities. 
  
   Expenses for childcare shall be annualized in accordance with Section 2.F. 
  
   A custodial parent paying for childcare may be eligible for a credit from  
federal tax liability for childcare costs for dependent children. The  
custodial parent is the parent who has physical custody of the children for  
the greater part of the year. In an equal physical custody situation, neither  
parent shall be entitled to the credit for purposes of calculating child  
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support. Before adding childcare costs to the Basic Child Support Obligation,  
the court may adjust this cost in order to apportion the benefit that the  
dependent tax credit will have to the parent incurring the childcare costs. 
  
   At lower income levels the head of household does not incur sufficient tax  
liability to benefit from the federal childcare tax credit. No adjustment  
should be made where the income of the custodial parent is less than indicated  
on the following chart: 
 
 
 
 
  
   MONTHLY GROSS INCOME OF THE CUSTODIAL PARENT 
  
   ONE CHILD                                            $ 2,100 
  
   TWO CHILDREN                                         $ 2,600 
  
   THREE CHILDREN                                       $ 2,700 
  
   FOUR CHILDREN                                        $ 2,800 
  
   FIVE CHILDREN                                        $ 3,050 
  
   SIX CHILDREN                                         $ 3,300 
 
 
 
 
  
   If the custodial parent's income is greater than indicated on the above  
chart, the court may adjust this cost for the federal childcare tax credit if  
the credit is actually claimed or will be claimed. 
  
   For one child with monthly childcare costs exceeding $ 200, deduct $ 50  
from the monthly childcare amount. For two or more children with total monthly  
childcare costs exceeding $ 400, deduct $ 100 from the monthly childcare  
amount. See Example One 
  
   For one child with monthly childcare costs of $ 200 or less, deduct 25%  
from the monthly childcare amount. For two or more children with total monthly  
childcare costs of $ 400 or less, deduct 25% from the monthly childcare  
amount. See Example Two. 
  
   EXAMPLE ONE: For two children, a parent pays monthly childcare costs of $ 
550 for 9 months of the year. To adjust for the expected tax credit benefit,  
first determine whether the average cost of childcare exceeds $ 400 per month.  
In this example, because the average cost of $ 413 ($ 550 multiplied by 9  
months, divided by 12 months) exceeds the $ 400 maximum for two or more  
children, $ 100 per month may be subtracted from the average monthly cost. $ 
313 ($ 413 less $ 100) may be added to the Basic Child Support Obligation for  
adjusted childcare costs. 
  
   EXAMPLE TWO: A parent pays monthly childcare costs of $ 175 for one child.  
Because this amount is less than the $ 200 maximum for one child, multiply $ 
175 by 25% ($ 175 multiplied by 25% = $ 44). Subtract the adjustment from the  
monthly average ($ 175 - $ 44 
   $ 131). The adjusted amount of $ 131 may be added to the Basic Child  
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Support Obligation. 
  
   Any adjustment for the payment of childcare costs with pre-tax dollars  
shall be calculated in a similar manner. A percentage adjustment other than  
25% may be utilized if proven by the parent paying the childcare costs.  
  
   2. Education Expenses 
  
   Any reasonable and necessary expenses for attending private or special  
schools or necessary expenses to meet particular educational needs of a child,  
when such expenses are incurred by agreement of both parents or ordered by the  
court.  
  
   3. Extraordinary Child 
  
   These guidelines are designed to fit the needs of most children. The court  
may increase the Basic Child Support Obligation to provide for the special  
needs of gifted or handicapped children.  
  
   4. Older Child Adjustment 
  
   The average expenditures for children age 12 or older exceed the average  
expenditures for all children by approximately 10%. Therefore, the court may  
increase child support for a child who has reached the age of 12 years by an  
amount up to 10% of the child support shown on the Schedule. If the court  
chooses to make an adjustment, the following method of calculation shall be  
used. 
  
   EXAMPLE; The Basic Child Support Obligation for one child, age 12, is $ 
300. As much as $ 30 may be added to the Basic Child Support Obligation, for a  
total of $ 330. If not all children subject to the order are age 12 or over,  
the increase will be prorated as follows: assume the Basic Child Support  
Obligation for three children is $ 300. If one of the three children is age 12  
or over, assign 1/3 of the Basic Child Support Obligation to the older child  
($ 100). Up to 10% ($ 10) of that portion of the Basic Child Support  
Obligation may be added as an older child adjustment, increasing the  
obligation to $ 310. NOTE: This prorating method is limited to this section  
and should not be followed in Section 25. 
 
 
 
 
  
    10. DETERMINING EACH PARENT'S PROPORTIONATE SHARE OF THE TOTAL CHILD  
SUPPORT OBLIGATION 
  
   The Total Child Support Obligation shall be divided between the parents in  
proportion to their Adjusted Gross Incomes. The obligation of each parent is  
computed by multiplying each parent's share of the Combined Adjusted Gross  
Income by the Total Child Support Obligation. 
  
   EXAMPLE: Combined Adjusted Gross Income is $ 1,000. The father's Adjusted  
Gross Income is $ 600. Divide the father's Adjusted Gross Income by the  
Combined Adjusted Income. The result is the father's share of the Combined  
Adjusted Gross Income ($ 600 divided by $ 1,000 = 60%). The father's share is  
60%; the mother's share is 40%. 
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    11. ADJUSTMENT FOR COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH PARENTING TIME 
  
   Because the Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations is based on  
expenditures for children in intact households, there is no consideration for  
costs associated with parenting time. When parenting time is exercised by the  
noncustodial parent, a portion of the costs for children normally expended by  
the custodial parent shifts to the noncustodial parent. Accordingly, unless it  
is apparent from the circumstances that the noncustodial parent will not incur  
costs for the children during parenting time, when proof establishes that  
parenting time is or is expected to be exercised by the noncustodial parent,  
an adjustment shall be made to that parent's proportionate share of the Total  
Child Support Obligation. To calculate child support in equal custody cases,  
see Section 12. 
  
   For purposes of calculating parenting time days, only the time spent by a  
child with the noncustodial parent is considered. Time that the child is in  
school or childcare is not considered. 
  
   To adjust for the costs of parenting time, first determine the total annual  
amount of parenting time indicated in a court order or parenting plan or by  
the expectation or historical practice of the parents. Using the following  
definitions, add together each block of parenting time to arrive at the total  
number of parenting time days per year. Calculate the number of parenting time  
days arising from any block of time the child spends with the noncustodial  
parent in the following manner: 
  
   A. Each block of time begins and ends when the noncustodial parent receives  
or returns the child from the custodial parent or from a third party with whom  
the custodial parent left the child. Third party includes, for example, a  
school or childcare provider. 
  
   B. Count one day of parenting time for each 24 hours within any block of  
time. 
  
   C. To the extent there is a period of less than 24 hours remaining in the  
block of time, after all 24-hour days are counted or for any block of time  
which is in total less than 24 hours in duration: 
  
   1. A period of 12 hours or more counts as one day. 
  
   2. A period of 6 to 11 hours counts as a half-day. 
  
   3. A period of 3 to 5 hours counts as a quarter-day. 
  
   4. Periods of less than 3 hours may count as a quarter-day if, during those  
hours, the noncustodial parent pays for routine expenses of the child, such as  
meals. 
 
 
 
 
  
   EXAMPLES: 
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   1. Noncustodial parent receives the child at 9:00 p.m. on Thursday evening  
and brings the child to school at 8:00 am. on Monday morning, from which  
custodial parent picks up the child at 3:00 p.m. on Monday. 
  
   a. 9:00 p.m. Thursday to 9:00 p.m. Sunday is 3 days. 
  
   b. 9:00 p.m. Sunday to 8:00 a.m. Monday is 11 hours, which equals a half  
day. 
  
   Total is 3 1/2 days. 
  
   2. Noncustodial parent picks the child up from school at 3:00 p.m. Friday  
and returns the child to school at 8:00 a.m. on Monday. 
  
   a. 3:00 p.m. Friday to 3:00 p.m. Sunday is 2 days. 
  
   b. 3:00 p.m. Sunday to 8:00 a.m. Monday is 17 hours, which equals 1 day. 
  
   3. Noncustodial parent picks up child from soccer at noon on Saturday, and  
returns the child to custodial parent at 9:00 p.m. on Sunday. 
  
   a. Noon Saturday to noon Sunday is 1 day. 
  
   b. Noon Sunday to 9:00 p.m. Sunday is 9 hours, which equals 1/2 day. 
  
   c. Total is 1 1/2 days. 
  
   After determining the total number of parenting time days, refer to  
"Parenting Time Table A" below. The left column of the table sets forth  
numbers of parenting time days in increasingly higher ranges. Adjacent to each  
range is an adjustment percentage. The parenting time adjustment is calculated  
as follows: locate the total number of parenting time days per year in the  
left column of "Parenting Time Table A" and select the adjustment percentage  
from the adjacent column. Multiply the Basic Child Support Obligation  
determined under Section 8 by the appropriate adjustment percentage. The  
number resulting from this multiplication then is subtracted from the  
proportionate share of the Total Child Support Obligation of the parent who  
exercises parenting time. 
  
   PARENTING TIME TABLE A 
  
   Number of Parenting Time Days             Adjustment Percentage 
  
   0-3                                        0 
  
   04-20                                     .012 
  
   21-38                                     .031 
  
   39-57                                     .050 
  
   58-72                                     .085 
  
   73-87                                     .105 
  
   88-115                                    .161 
  
   116-129                                   .195 
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   130-142                                   .253 
  
   143-152                                   .307 
  
   153-162                                   .362 
  
   163-172                                   .422 
  
   173-182                                   .486 
 
 
 
 
  
   EXAMPLE: The Basic Child Support Obligation from the Schedule is $ 425 for  
two children. After making all applicable adjustments under Section 9, the  
Total Child Support Obligation is $ 500 and the noncustodial parent's  
proportionate share is 60%, or $ 300. The noncustodial parent has parenting  
time with the children a total of 100 days. On "Parenting Time Table A", the  
range of days for this amount of parenting time is from 88 to 115 days. The  
corresponding adjustment percentage is .161. Multiply the $ 425 Basic Child  
Support Obligation by .161 OR 16.1%. The resulting $ 68 is subtracted from $ 
300 (the noncustodial parent's proportionate share of the Total Child Support  
Obligation), adjusting the child support obligation to $ 232. 
  
   As the number of parenting time days approaches equal time sharing (143  
days and above), certain costs usually incurred only in the custodial  
household are assumed to be substantially or equally shared by both parents.  
These costs are for items such as the child's clothing and personal care  
items, entertainment and reading materials. If this assumption is rebutted by  
proof, for example, that such costs are not substantially or equally shared in  
each household, only "Parenting Time Table B" must be used to calculate the  
parenting time adjustment for this range of days. Locate the total number of  
parenting time days per year in the left column of "Parenting Time Table B"  
and select the adjustment percentage from the adjacent column. Multiply the  
Basic Child Support Obligation determined under Section 8 by the appropriate  
adjustment percentage. The number resulting from this multiplication then is  
subtracted from the proportionate share of the Total Child Support Obligation  
of the parent who exercises parenting time. 
 
 
 
 
  
   PARENTING TIME TABLE B 
  
   Number of Parenting Time Days             Adjustment Percentage 
  
   143-152                                   .275 
  
   153-162                                   .293 
  
   163-172                                   .312 
  
   173-182                                   .331 
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    12. EQUAL CUSTODY 
  
   If the time spent with each parent is essentially equal, the expenses for  
the children are equally shared and adjusted gross incomes of the parents also  
are essentially equal, no child support shall be paid. If the parents' incomes  
are not equal, the total child support amount shall be divided equally between  
the two households and the parent owing the greater amount shall be ordered to  
pay what is necessary to achieve that equal share in the other parent's  
household. 
  
   EXAMPLE: After making all applicable adjustments under Sections 9 and 13,  
the remaining child support obligation is $ 1500. The parents' proportionate  
shares of the obligation are $ 1000 and $ 500. To equalize the child support  
available in both households, deduct the lower amount from the higher amount  
($ 1000 - $ 500 = $ 500), then divide the balance in half ($ 500 + 2 = $ 250).  
The resulting amount, $ 250, is paid to the parent with the lower obligation. 
 
 
 
 
  
    13. ADJUSTMENTS FOR OTHER COSTS 
  
   If a parent pays a cost under Section 9.A. or 9.B. (except 9.B.4.), deduct  
the cost from that parent's Proportionate Share of income to arrive at the  
Preliminary Child Support Amount. 
  
   EXAMPLE: A noncustodial parent pays for medical insurance through his or  
her employer. This cost is added to the Basic Child Support Obligation  
pursuant to section 9.A., then prorated between the parents to arrive at each  
parent's proportionate child support obligation. Because the cost has already  
been paid to a third party (the insurance company), the cost must be deducted  
from the noncustodial parent's child support obligation because this portion  
of the child support obligation has already been paid. 
 
 
 
 
  
    14. DETERMINING THE CHILD SUPPORT ORDER 
  
   The court shall order the noncustodial parent to pay child support in an  
amount equal to his or her proportionate share of the Total Child Support  
Obligation. The custodial parent shall be presumed to spend his or her share  
directly on the children. 
  
   EXAMPLE: On the Schedule, the Basic Child Support Obligation for a Combined  
Adjusted Gross Income of $ 1,500 for one child is $ 329. To this the court  
adds $ 33 because the child is over 12 years of age (10% in this example). The  
Total Child Support Obligation is $ 362. 
  
   The father's share is 60% of $ 362, or $ 217. The mother's share is 40% of  
$ 362, or $ 145. Custody is granted to the mother and under the court-approved  
parenting plan, parenting time will be exercised by the father a total of 100  
days per year resulting in an adjustment of $ 53 ($ 329 x 16.1%). After  
adjusting for parenting time, the father's share is $ 164 ($ 217 less $ 53).  
The father shall pay the child support amount of $ 164 per month. The value of  
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the mother's contribution is $ 145, and she spends it directly on the child. 
 
 
 
 
  
    15. SELF SUPPORT RESERVE TEST 
  
   In each case, after determining the child support order, the court shall  
perform a Self Support Reserve Test to verify that the noncustodial parent is  
financially able both to pay the child support order and to maintain at least  
a minimum standard of living, as follows: 
  
   Deduct $ 775 (the Self Support Reserve amount) from the noncustodial  
parent's Adjusted Gross income, except that the court may deduct from such  
parent's Adjusted Gross income for purposes of the Self Support Reserve Test  
only, court-ordered arrears on child support for children of other  
relationships or spousal maintenance, if actually paid. If the resulting  
amount is less than the child support order, the court may reduce the current  
child support order to the resulting amount after first considering the  
financial impact the reduction would have on the custodial parent's household.  
The test applies only to the current child support obligation,  but does not  
prohibit an additional amount to be ordered to reduce an obligor's arrears. 
  
   EXAMPLE: Before applying the Self Support Reserve Test, the child support  
order is calculated under the guidelines to be $ 175. The Adjusted Gross  
Income of the noncustodial parent is $ 850. Subtracting the self-support  
reserve amount of $ 775 from the noncustodial parent's adjusted gross income  
of $ 850 leaves $ 75. Because this resulting amount is less than the $ 175  
child support order, the court may reduce the child support order to the  
resulting amount. However, before making any reduction, the court shall  
examine the self-support capability of the non-paying parent, using the same  
Self Support Reserve Test applied to the noncustodial parent. 
  
   In this example, the non-paying parent's proportionate share of the total  
child support obligation is calculated under the guidelines to be $ 200. This  
parent's adjusted gross income is $ 892. Subtracting the self support reserve  
of $ 775 from the non-paying parent's adjusted gross income of $ 892 leaves $ 
117. Because this resulting amount is less than the parent's proportionate  
share of the Total Child Support Obligation, it is evident that both parents  
have insufficient income to be self supporting. In this situation, the court  
has discretion to determine whether and in what amount the child support order  
(the amount the noncustodial parent is ordered to pay) may be reduced. 
 
 
 
 
  
    16. MULTIPLE CHILDREN, DIVIDED CUSTODY 
  
   When each parent is granted physical custody of at least one of the  
parties' children, each parent is obligated to contribute to the support of  
all the children. However, the amount of current child support to be paid by  
the parent having the greater child support obligation shall be reduced by the  
amount of child support owed to that parent by the other parent. 
  
   EXAMPLE: (For simplicity, this example does not consider parenting time.)  
Combined Adjusted Gross Income is $ 3,000 per month. Father's gross income is  
$ 1,000 per month (33.3%) and he has custody of one child. Mother's gross  
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income is $ 2,000 per month (66.6%) and she has custody of two children. 
  
   Prepare a Parent's Worksheet to determine child support for children in the  
mother's household. Locate the Combined Adjusted Gross Income figure of $ 
3,000 on the Schedule. Select the child support figure in the column for the  
two children in this household, $ 817. The father's share is 33.3% of $ 817 or  
$ 272. 
  
   The mother is obligated to pay the father $ 392 for child support. This  
amount is reduced by the $ 272 obligation owed by the father to the mother.  
Thus, the mother shall pay $ 120 per month. 
 
 
 
 
  
    17. CHILD SUPPORT ASSIGNED TO THE STATE 
  
   If child support has been assigned to the state under Arizona Revised  
Statutes Section 46-407, the obligation of a parent to pay child support shall  
not be offset by child support arrearages that may be owed to that parent. 
 
 
 
 
  
    18. TRAVEL EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH PARENTING TIME 
  
   The court may allocate travel expenses of the child associated with  
parenting time in cases where one-way travel exceeds 100 miles. In doing so,  
the court shall consider the means of the parents and may consider how their  
conduct (such as a change of residence) has affected the costs of parenting  
time. To the extent possible, any allocation shall ensure that the child has  
continued contact with each parent. A parent who is entitled to receive  
reimbursement from the other parent for allocated parenting time expenses  
shall, upon request of the other parent, provide receipts or other evidence of  
payments actually made. The allocation of expenses does not change the amount  
of the child support ordered. 
 
 
 
 
  
    19. GIFTS IN LIEU OF MONEY 
  
   Once child support has been ordered by the court, the child support is to  
be paid in money. Gifts of clothing, etc. in lieu of money are not to be  
offset against the child support order except by court order. 
 
 
 
 
  
    20. DEVIATIONS 
  
   A. The court shall deviate from the guidelines, i.e., order child support  
in an amount different from that which is provided pursuant to these  
guidelines, after considering all relevant factors, including those set forth  
in Arizona Revised Statutes Section 25-320, and applicable case law, only if  
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all of the following criteria are met: 
  
   1. Application of the guidelines is inappropriate or unjust in the  
particular case, 
  
   2. The court has considered the best interests of the child in determining  
the amount of a deviation. A deviation that reduces the amount of child  
support paid is not, by itself, contrary to the best interests of the child, 
  
   3. The court makes written findings regarding 1. and 2. above in the Child  
Support Order Minute Entry or Child Support Worksheet, 
  
   4. The court shows what the order would have been without the deviation, and 
  
   5. The court shows what the order is after deviating. 
  
   B. The court may deviate from the guidelines based upon an agreement of the  
parties only if all of the following criteria are met: 
  
   1. The agreement is in writing or stated on the record pursuant to the  
Arizona Rules of Civil Procedure, Rule 80(d), 
  
   2. All parties have entered into the agreement with knowledge of the amount  
of child support that would have been ordered under the guidelines but for the  
agreement, 
  
   3. All parties have entered into the agreement free of duress and coercion,  
and 
  
   4. The court complies with the requirements of Section 20.A. 
 
 
 
 
  
    21. THIRD-PARTY CARE GIVERS 
  
   When a child lives with a third-party caregiver by virtue of a court order,  
administrative placement by a state agency or under color of authority, the  
third-party caregiver is entitled to receive child support payments from each  
parent on behalf of the child. 
 
 
 
 
  
    22. COURT'S FINDINGS 
  
   The court shall make findings in the record as to: Gross Income, Adjusted  
Gross Income, Basic Child Support Obligation, Total Child Support Obligation,  
each parent's proportionate share of the child support obligation, and the  
child support order. 
  
   The findings may be made by incorporating a worksheet containing this  
information into the file. 
  
   If the court attributes income above minimum wage income, the court shall  
explain the reason for its decision. 
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   The child support order shall be set forth in a sum certain and start on a  
date certain. A new child support order shall be filed upon any change in the  
amount or due date of the child support obligation. 
 
 
 
 
  
    23. EXCHANGE OF INFORMATION 
  
   The court shall order that every twenty-four months, financial information  
such as tax returns, financial affidavits, and earning statements be exchanged  
between the parties. 
  
   Unless the court has ordered otherwise, at the time the parties exchange  
financial information, they shall also exchange residential addresses and the  
names and addresses of their employers. 
 
 
 
 
  
    24. MODIFICATION 
  
   A. Standard Procedure 
  
   Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes Sections 25-327 and 25-503, either  
parent or the state Title IV-D agency may ask the court to modify a child  
support order upon a showing of a substantial and continuing change of  
circumstances. 
  
   B. Simplified Procedure 
  
   Either parent or the state Title IV-D agency may request the court to  
modify a child support order if application of the guidelines results in an  
order that varies 15% or more from the existing amount. A fifteen percent  
variation in the amount of the order will be considered evidence of  
substantial and continuing change of circumstances. A request for modification  
of the child support amount must be accompanied by a completed and sworn  
'Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount," and documentation supporting  
the incomes if different from the court's most recent findings regarding  
income of the parents. If the party requesting the modification is unable to  
provide documentation supporting the other party's income, the requesting  
party shall indicate that the income amount is attributed/estimated and state  
the basis for the amount listed. The state Title IV-D agency may submit a  
parent's worksheet. 
  
   The simplified procedure also may be used by either parent or the state  
Title IV-D agency to modify a child support order to assign or alter the  
responsibility to provide medical insurance for a child who is the subject of  
a child support order. A modification of the medical assignment or  
responsibility does not need to vary by 15% or more from the existing amount  
to use the simplified procedure. 
  
   A copy of the request for modification of child support and the "Parent's  
Worksheet for Child Support Amount," including supporting documentation,  
showing that the proposed child support amount would vary 15% or more from the  
existing child support order shall be served on the other parent, or on both  
parents if filed by the state Title IV-D agency, pursuant to Rules 4.1 and  
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4.2, Rules of Civil Procedure. 
  
   If the requested modification is disputed, the parent receiving service  
must request a hearing within 20 days of service. If service is made outside  
the state, as provided in Rule 4.2, Rules of Civil Procedure, the parent  
receiving service must request a hearing within 30 days of service. 
  
   A party requesting a hearing shall file a written request for hearing  
accompanied by a completed and sworn "Parent's Worksheet for Child Support  
Amount." Copies of the documents filed, together with the notice of hearing,  
shall be served on the other party and, if appropriate, the state Title IV-D  
agency by first class mail not less than 10 judicial days prior to the hearing. 
  
   Upon proof of service and if no hearing is requested within the time  
allowed, the court will review the request and enter an appropriate order or  
set the matter for hearing. 
  
   If any party requests a hearing within the time allowed, the court shall  
conduct such hearing. No order shall be modified without a hearing if one is  
requested. 
  
   If any party requests a hearing within the time allowed, the court shall  
conduct such hearing. No order shall be modified without a hearing if one is  
requested. 
  
   The notice provision of Rule 55, Rules of Civil Procedure, does not apply  
to this simplified modification procedure. 
  
   A request to modify child support, request for a hearing and notice of  
hearing, "Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount" and child support order  
filed or served pursuant to this subsection must be made using forms approved  
by the Arizona Supreme Court or substantially similar forms. 
 
 
 
 
  
   Approved forms are available from the Clerk of the Supreme Court. 
 
 
 
 
  
    25. EFFECT OF CESSATION OF CHILD SUPPORT FOR ONE CHILD 
  
   If child support for more than one child was ordered under these guidelines  
and thereafter the duty to support one of the children stops, the order is not  
automatically reduced by that child's share. To obtain a modification to the  
child support order, a request must be made in writing to the court to  
recalculate the child support obligation pursuant to these guidelines. The  
procedure specified in Section 24 may be used for this purpose. 
  
   EXAMPLE: The child support order for a Combined Adjusted Gross Income of $ 
1,500, with four children is $ 600. One child graduates from high school and  
turns 18. In determining the new child support amount, do not deduct  
one-fourth of the order for a new order of $ 450. Instead, determine a new  
child support order by applying the guidelines. (NOTE: This method varies from  
the one used in Section 9.B.4.). 
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    26. INCOME AND BENEFITS RECEIVED BY OR ON BEHALF OF A CHILD 
  
   A. Income earned or money received by a child from any source other than  
court-ordered child support shall not be counted toward either parent's child  
support obligation except as stated herein. However, income earned or money  
received by or on behalf of a person for whom child support is ordered to  
continue past the age of majority pursuant to Arizona Revised Statute Sections  
25-320.B and 25-809.F may be credited against any child support obligation. 
  
   B. Benefits, such as Social Security Disability or Insurance, received by a  
custodial parent on behalf of a child, as a result of contributions made by  
the parent paying child support shall be credited as follows: 
  
   1. If the amount of the child's benefit for a given month is equal to or  
greater than the paying parent's child support obligation, then that parent's  
obligation is satisfied. 
  
   2. Any benefit received by the child for a given month in excess of the  
child support obligation shall not be treated as an arrearage payment nor as a  
credit toward future child support payments. 
  
   3. If the amount of the child's benefit for a given month is less than the  
parent's child support obligation, the parent shall pay the difference unless  
the court, in its discretion, modifies the child support order to equal the  
benefits being received at that time. 
  
   C. Except as otherwise provided in section 5.B, any benefits received  
directly, and not on behalf of a child, by either the custodial parent or the  
parent paying child support as a result of his or her own contributions, shall  
be included as part of that parent's gross income. 
 
 
 
 
  
    27. FEDERAL TAX EXEMPTION FOR DEPENDENT CHILDREN 
  
   In any case in which the current child support obligation is at least $ 
1,200 per year, there should be an allocation of the federal tax exemptions  
applicable to the minor children which as closely as possible approximates the  
percentages of child support being provided by each of the parents. If it is  
determined that a party who is otherwise entitled to the dependency exemption  
based upon the above percentages will not derive a tax benefit from claiming  
the dependency exemption, the exemption should be allocated to the other  
party. The allocation of the exemptions shall be conditioned upon payment by  
December 31 of the total court-ordered monthly child support obligation for  
the current calendar year and any court-ordered arrearage payments due during  
that calendar year for which the exemption is to be claimed. If these  
conditions have been met, the custodial parent shall execute the necessary  
Internal Revenue Service forms to transfer the exemptions. If the noncustodial  
parent has paid the current child support, but has not paid the court-ordered  
arrearage payments, the noncustodial parent shall not be entitled to claim the  
exemption. 
  
   EXAMPLE: Noncustodial parent's percentage of gross income is approximately  
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67% and custodial parent's percentage is approximately 33%. All payments are  
current. If there are three children, the noncustodial parent would be  
entitled to claim two and the custodial parent would claim one. if there is  
only one child, the noncustodial parent would be entitled to claim the child  
two out of every three years, and the custodial parent would claim the child  
one out of every three years. 
  
   For purposes of this section only, a noncustodial parent shall be credited  
as having paid child support that has been deducted on or before December 31  
pursuant to an order of assignment if the amount has been received by the  
court or clearinghouse by January 15 of the following year. 
 
 
 
 
  
    28. CHILD SUPPORT ARREARS 
  
   A. When setting an amount for a payment on arrears, the court should take  
into consideration that interest accrues on the principal balance. If the  
court sets a payment on arrears less than the amount of the accruing monthly  
interest, the court shall make a finding why the amount is less than the  
accruing monthly interest. Upon a showing of substantial and continuing  
changed circumstances, the court may adjust the amount of payment on arrears. 
  
   B. When a current child support obligation terminates, before adjusting the  
Order of Assignment to an amount less than the current child support amount  
and the payment on arrears, the court shall consider the total amount of  
arrears and the accruing interest, and the time that it will take the obligor  
to pay these amounts. 
 
 
 
 
  
    29. EFFECTIVE DATE AND GROUNDS FOR MODIFICATION 
  
   A. Except for defaults or as otherwise agreed upon by the parties, all  
child support orders entered after December 31, 2004, shall be made pursuant  
to these guidelines, whether they be original orders or modifications of  
pre-existing orders, unless the court determines otherwise based on good cause  
shown. In cases of default, the guidelines in effect at the time of filing the  
action will be used. The parties may agree to use either the guidelines in  
effect at the time of filing the action or those in effect at the time the  
order is entered. 
  
   B. A substantial variance between an existing child support order and an  
amount resulting from application of the new guidelines may be considered  
evidence of a substantial and continuing change of circumstances for purposes  
of a modification. A variance of at least 15% would be evidence of a  
substantial and continuing change of circumstances. 
  
   Schedule of Basic Support $ 
   <$ 
   T1*.GI:215;32682:azschedbsupp;1 Display Image $ 
   > 
  
   (1)* Person Filing:            *numbers in parentheses correspond to numbers  
                       on instruction sheet which follows this form 
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   Mailing Address:               
  
   City, State, Zip               
Code:                   
  
   Daytime Phone:                 
  
   Evening Phone:                 
  
   Representing:       [ ] Self or [ ] Attorney 
  
   State Bar Number (if applicable)           
  
   ARIZONA SUPERIOR COURT, COUNTY OF (2)        
  
   (3)                         (5) Case No.                                    
  
   Petitioner/Plaintiff 
  
                               ATLAS NO.                                       
  
   DOB         SSN 
  
                                REQUEST TO MODIFY 
  
   (4)                          CHILD SUPPORT 
  
   Respondent/Defendant        PURSUANT TO GUIDELINES 
  
                                SIMPLIFIED PROCEDURE 
  
                      
DOB            SSN 
  
   IMPORTANT NOTICE TO PARTY NOT REQUESTING THE MODIFICATION 
  
   Your support order may be modified, if you do not request a hearing 
  
(6) I,           , [ ] Obligor [ ] Obligee, ask this court to modify the  
Arizona child support order in this case entered on (7)                        
by (8)             . 
  
1. The child support order currently in effect requires (9)        to make  
payments of (10) $     per   , payable on the      day(s) of the month. 
  
2. Attached is a Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount. According to the  
worksheet calculations, the child support amount should be (11) $     per month. 
  
3. The following calculations show that the requested change varies from the  
current ordered amount by 15% or more. 
  
                 (12) (a)         /  (b)        = (c)        %                  
  
      a = the difference between the amount currently ordered and the amount  
requested 
  
   b = the amount currently ordered; and 
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   c = the percentage change 
  
4. Is Department of Economic Security (DES) providing child support  
enforcement services for at least one of the parties? (13) [ ] Yes [ ] No  
[ ] Unknown 
  
      If YES, see instructions, "When You Have Completed This Form." 
  
5. Other court-ordered payments included in the current Order of Assignment(14) 
  
         Spousal Maintenance $     per      
  
   Payments on Arrears: 
               Child Support $     per      
  
   Spousal Support           $     per      
  
   Other                     $     per      *numbers in parentheses correspond  
                             to numbers on instruction sheet which follows this form 
  
WHEREFORE, I request that child support be ordered in the amount of (15) $      
per month and that relief requested in the Parent's Worksheet be ordered. 
  
If this matter goes to hearing, I further request that costs and fees incurred  
in bringing this action be ordered to be paid by the opposing party. 
  
I have read this document and the information given here is true and correct  
to the best of my knowledge. 
  
  
                                                                               
  
   Date                      (16) Requesting Party's Signature 
  
State of Arizona   ) 
  
                   ) ss.                        Acknowledged before me on:      
  
   County of       ) 
  
My Commission Expires:                                                         
  
                                       Notary Public or Clerk 
  
   NOTICE TO PARTIES 
  
   If you do not agree with the modification to your child support, you have  
20 days in which to ask for a hearing on the requested modification. If  
service of process is made outside the State of Arizona, the parent receiving  
service has 30 days in which to ask for a hearing on the requested  
modification. 
  
      Upon proof of service and if no hearing is requested within the time  
      allowed, the court will review the request and enter an appropriate  
      order modifying the support award. If an error is noted, the amount  
      awarded may be different from the amount requested, but there will be no  
      greater modification than requested. 
  
      In the event the court has serious concerns regarding the accuracy of  
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      the information, or if a substantial mathematical error is found, the  
      court may set the matter for hearing. If either party requests a hearing  
      within the time allowed, the court shall conduct the hearing. No order  
      shall be modified without a hearing if a hearing is requested. 
  
      If you wish to request a hearing, you may obtain the following forms  
      from the Office of the Clerk of Superior Court. 
  
            Request for Hearing and Notice of Hearing 
  
   Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount 
  
  
                        REQUEST TO MODIFY CHILD SUPPORT                         
                                 INSTRUCTIONS                                   
 
  
  
 COMPLETE THIS FORM IF: 
  
   You have an Arizona child support order and believe the amount of support  
should be changed, and 
  
You have completed a Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount and it  
results in a child support amount that varies 15% or more from the amount of  
your current order. See example for item 12 of this form. 
  
 TO COMPLETE THIS FORM YOU WILL NEED: 
  
   A copy of your current Arizona Child Support Order, the Order of Assignment  
for this case, if there is one, and a completed Parent's Worksheet for Child  
Support Amount. 
  
 NOTE: Generally you should file this Request for Modification in the County  
where the order you are seeking to modify was entered. 
  
 NOTE: There will be a charge for filing this request. There may be other  
charges including an appearance fee if this is your first appearance in this  
case. If you are unable to pay these amounts, they can be waived or deferred.  
The Clerk of the Superior Court has the necessary forms to ask for a waiver or  
deferral. 
  
 FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS WHICH ARE NUMBERED TO MATCH THE IDENTIFYING NUMBERS  
ON THE FORM. PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT NEATLY USING BLACK INK. 
  
 (1) Fill in the name, address, and phone number of the person filing the  
form. (The spaces marked representing and state bar number are used only if an  
attorney is preparing this form.) 
  
 (2) Fill in the name of the county where you are filing this Request to  
Modify. (This may already be printed on the form.) 
  
 (3) Fill in the name of the person shown as  the petitioner on the order that  
established the support obligation. 
  
 (4) Fill in the name of the person shown as the respondent on the order that  
established the support obligation. 
  
 (5) Fill in the case number and ATLAS number (if you have one) that appears  
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on the order that established the support of obligation. 
  
 (6) Fill in your name and check the correct word to identify yourself as the  
Obligor (person paying support) or Obligee (person receiving support). 
  
 (7) Fill in the date on which the judge or commissioner signed your current  
child support order. 
  
 (8) Fill in the name of the judge or commissioner who signed your current  
child support order. 
  
 (9) Fill in the name of the obligor (person ordered to make child support  
payments). 
  
(10) Fill in the amount and payment due date of your current child support  
order as it was ordered by the court. (EXAMPLE: $ 150 per month payable on the  
1st day of the month or $ 150 per month payable one-half on the first and  
one-half on the 15th of the month). 
  
(11) Fill in the amount from your completed Parent's Worksheet for Child  
Support Amount. 
  
(12) Calculate the percentage of change between your current support amount  
and the amount calculated pursuant to the Parent's Worksheet for Child Support  
Amount. To determine the percentage, subtract the larger amount from the  
smaller amount. Divide that number by the current support amount. See example. 
  
          a. Fill in the difference between the amount of child support  
ordered and the amount requested to be ordered. 
  
          b. Fill in the amount of the child support currently ordered. 
  
          c. Enter the percentage change calculated by dividing the amount for  
"a" by the amount for "b". 
  
          Ex.: The current child support order is $ 225. The Parent's  
Worksheet calculation result is $ 270. 
  
   $ 270  - $ 225 = 45  / $ 225 = 20% 
  
(13) If you receive services from the Department of Economic Security (DES) or  
you know the other party does, mark the box for "yes". Otherwise, mark the box  
for "no". 
  
(14) If there are other court-ordered payments included in the current Order  
of Assignment enter the amounts and frequency of payment. 
  
(15) Fill in the amount from item 11 of this request. 
  
(16) You must date and sign here in person before a Notary Public or a Clerk  
of Superior Court. By signing, you are stating under oath that the contents of  
this Request are true and correct to the best of your knowledge. 
  
 WHEN YOU HAVE COMPLETED THIS FORM: 
  
File the following forms with the Clerk of the Superior Court: 
  
1. Request to Modify Child Support 
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   2. Completed Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount 
  
   3. Completed Child Support. 
  
   4. An Order of Assignment completed according to the directions for that  
form. 
  
If the box for item 13 is marked "yes" to indicate that one of the parties is  
using the child support enforcement services of the Department of Economic  
Security (DES), notice of this action must  be given to that DES office.  
Mail a copy of the "Request to Modify Child Support" and a copy of the  
"Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount" to: 
  
         Child Support Enforcement 
         ATTN: Modification 
         P.O. Box 40458 
         Phoenix, AZ 85067 
  
 Serve the following items on the other party: 
  
      - A copy of your completed "Request to Modify Child Support," and 
      - A copy of your completed "Parent's Worksheet for Child Support  
Amount." 
  
      Some counties also  REQUIRE that you serve these items: 
  
      - A blank copy of the Request for Hearing and Notice of Hearing form  
with instructions, and 
      - A blank copy of the Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount with  
instructions. 
  
To "Serve" means to use the legally required method of delivering notice or  
documents, pursuant to Rules 4.1 and 4.2, Rules of Civil Procedure. The most  
common method of service on a party is personal service by a private process  
server or sheriff. Process servers are listed in the yellow pages. 
  
When service is complete, file proof of service with the Clerk of Superior  
Court. The Affidavit of Service is usually prepared by the person serving the  
document, indicating the date and time service was made. 
  
   PARENT'S WORKSHEET FOR CHILD SUPPORT AMOUNT 
  
    Petitioner (1)*                    (3) Case No.                            
*numbers in parentheses correspond to numbers on instruction sheet which follows this form 
  
 Respondent (2)                        ATLAS No.                              
  
 Custodial Parent (4): Father [ ]      Prepared By (5): Father [ ] Mother [ ] 
Mother  [ ]                             
  
 No. of Children (6):                  Date Prepared (7)                      
  
                                                Father         Mother 
  
 Gross Income  Estimated Father [ ] Mother [ ]$                $     
(8)             
  
               Attributed Father [ ] Mother [ ]$               $     
  

Page 25 of 45Search - 100 Results - child support guidelines

9/13/2010http://www.lexis.com/research/retrieve?_m=81d2c06c153eac99916cf5480b148bb6&_bro...



   Spousal Maintenance Paid  (9)             $-                $-     
  
   Spousal Maintenance Received  (10)        $+                $+     
  
   Child Support Paid/Contributed  (11)     $-                $-     
  
   Support of Other Children  (12)           $-                $-     
  
 Adjusted Gross Income (13)                  $                 $     
  
 Combined Adjusted Gross Income (14)             $     
  
 Basic Child Support Obligation (15)             $     
  
 Plus Costs for: 
  
   Medical/Dental/Vision Insurance  (16)   $                 $     
  
   Childcare  (17) for [ ] One Child [ ] or More Than 
   One Child                                 $                 $     
  
   Education Expenses  (18)                  $                 $     
  
   Extraordinary Child  (19)                 $                 $     
  
    Subtotal (20)                            $                 $     
  
   No. of Children Age 12 or Over    Adj. %      $     
(21)                                              
  
 Total Adjustments for Costs (22)                $     
  
 Total Child Support Obligation (23)             $     
  
 Each Parent's % of Combined Income (24)         %                 % 
  
 Each Parent's Share of the Total Support 
    Obligation (25)                          $                 $     
  
 Less Paying Parent's Costs (26)             $                 $     
  
 Costs Associated with Parenting Time (27): 
      Table A [ ] Table B [ ] 
  
   No. of Days    
  
   Line (15) x   %                           $                 $     
  
 Adjustments Subtotal (28)                   $                 $     
  
 Preliminary Child Support Amount (29)       $                 $     
  
 Self Support Reserve Test for Payor (30) *numbers in parentheses correspond  
to numbers on instruction sheet which follows this form 
  
   Line (13) $   Less Paid Arrears $   Less $ $                $     
775                                           
  
 Child Support Amount to be Paid By (31): 
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      Father [ ] Mother [ ]                  $                 $     
  
 Travel Related to Parenting Time (32)           %                 % 
  
 Medical/Dental/Vision Costs Not Paid 
    by Insurance (33)                            %                 % 
  
   PARENT'S WORKSHEET FOR CHILD SUPPORT AMOUNT 
   INSTRUCTIONS 
  
   This worksheet provides the information the court needs to determine child  
support amounts in accordance with Arizona's Child Support Guidelines. You may  
download a copy of the Guidelines from the Internet at  
http://supreme.state.az.us/nav2/divorce.htm or see your county Clerk of  
Superior Court or Self Service Center for a copy. 
  
An automated child support calculator is also available on the Supreme Court's  
website at http://www.supreme.state.az.us/childsup. Assuming your computer  
is connected to a printer, the online calculator will provide you with a  
printout that you may use in place of this form. 
  
 COMPLETE THIS WORKSHEET IF: 
  
   --  You are a party to a court action to establish a child support  
obligation or to modify an existing order for child support. 
  
 TO COMPLETE THIS WORKSHEET YOU WILL NEED TO KNOW: 
  
   --  Your case number and the ATLAS number, if known. 
  
   -- The monthly gross income of both parents (actual, estimated or  
attributed). 
  
   --  The monthly cost of medical, dental and vision insurance for the  
children who are the subject of this action. 
  
   --  Monthly childcare amounts paid to others by each parent. 
  
   --  The number of days the child(ren) spends with the non-custodial parent. 
  
   --  Monthly obligations of each parent for child support or court-ordered  
spousal maintenance/support. 
  
 DEFINITIONS 
  
   --  Custodial Parent -- The parent designated by the court as having  
primary physical custody of the child(ren) or if a custody order has not been  
established, the parent with whom the child lives with most of the time. 
  
   --  Non-custodial Parent - The parent that has not been granted physical  
custody of the child(ren) or if a custody order has not been established, the  
parent who is not the primary caretaker of the child(ren). 
  
   --  Physical Custody -- Rights and responsibilities to determine where the  
child lives and who cares for the child. 
  
 HOW TO COMPLETE THIS FORM: 
  
TYPE OR PRINT NEATLY USING  BLACK INK. Match each numbered item in the  
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         instructions with the same numbered item on the Parent's Worksheet  
         for Child Support Amount. The number in brackets after the  
         instructions tells you where to look in the Guidelines for this item,  
         for example, [Guidelines 5]. 
  
 (1)  Type or print the name of the person shown as the  
     Petitioner/Plaintiff on the original petition to establish support or on  
     the Order that established support. 
  
      Type or print the name of the person shown as the  
(2)  Respondent/Defendant on the original petition to establish support or on  
     the Order that established support. 
  
      Type or print the case number assigned to your case. If you do not  
(3)  have a case number, leave this item blank. 
  
     Type or print the ATLAS number, if one has been assigned to your case;  
     otherwise leave this item blank. 
  
      Check the box indicating the custodial parent. [See definition above]. 
(4)   
  
      Check the box indicating which parent is preparing this form. 
(5)   
  
      Enter the number of children from this relationship for whom support  
(6)  is being requested. 
  
      Type or print the date this Parent's Worksheet for Child Support  
(7)  Amount is being completed. 
  
MONTHLY GROSS INCOME 
  
 (8)  Type or print the exact, estimated or attributed gross monthly income  
     for each parent. [See Guidelines 5] 
  
     Example of estimated income: The father was promoted to supervisor.  
     Before this promotion he was making $ 2,000 per month and I believe he  
     received a 20% increase, so I am estimating his income at $ 2,400 per  
     month. 
  
     Example of attributed income: My ex-wife was a secretary earning $ 1,500  
     per month. Now she has remarried and is staying home as a homemaker. She  
     could be making $ 1,500 per month, so I am attributing her income at $ 
     1,500 per month. 
  
     If you are estimating or attributing, check the appropriate box(es) in   
     (8). 
  
                                                                               
  
         -- Terms such as "gross income" and "adjusted gross income" as used  
here do not have the same meaning as when they are used for tax purposes. 
  
         -- "Gross Income" is not your "take home pay", it is the total amount  
before any deductions. 
  
         -- To convert weekly "gross income" to "monthly gross income",  
multiply the weekly amount by 4.33 (52 weeks divided by 12 months = 4.33  
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average weeks in a month). 
  
         -- To convert bi-weekly "gross income" to "monthly gross income"  
multiply the bi-weekly amount by 2.165 (26 weeks divided by 12 months = 2.165  
average pay periods in a month). 
  
                                                                               
  
         Gross Income includes monies from: 
  
         -- Salaries               -- Self-employment 
  
   -- Bonuses                      -- Severance Pay 
  
   -- Worker's Compensation Benefits-- Unemployment Insurance Benefits 
  
   -- Wages                        -- Income from a Business 
  
   -- Dividends                    -- Pensions 
  
   -- Disability Insurance         -- Rental Income 
(including Social                   
  
   Security disability) 
  
   -- Annuities                    -- Prizes 
  
   -- Royalties                    -- Social Security Benefits [Guidelines 26] 
  
   -- Commissions                  -- Trust Income 
  
   -- Capital Gains                -- Recruiting Gifts 
  
   -- Interest 
  
         For income from self-employment, rent, royalties, proprietorship of a  
         business, joint ownership of a partnership or closely held  
         corporation, gross income means gross receipts minus ordinary and  
         necessary expenses required to produce income. What you include as  
         "ordinary and necessary expenses" may be adjusted by the court, if  
         deemed inappropriate for determining gross income for child support.  
         Ordinary and necessary expenses also include one-half of the  
         self-employment tax actually paid. 
  
         Gross Income does not include: 
  
   -- Income of a parent's new spouse. Only income of persons having a legal  
duty of support shall be treated as income under the Guidelines. 
  
   -- Benefits from public assistance programs such as Temporary Assistance  
for Needy Families (TANF), Supplemental Social Security Income (SSI), Food  
Stamps and General Assistance (GA). 
  
   -- Child support payments received. 
  
         If a parent is unemployed or underemployed, you may ask the court to  
         attribute income to that parent by entering the amount of what you  
         think that parent would be earning if he or she worked at full  
         earning capacity. The court shall presume, in the absence of contrary  
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         testimony, that a non-custodial parent is capable of full-time  
         employment at least at the federal adult minimum wage. [Guidelines  
         5.E.] This presumption does not apply to non-custodial parents under  
         the age of eighteen who are attending high school. If gross income is  
         attributed to the parent receiving support, appropriate childcare  
         expenses may also be attributed in  (17). 
  
         If you are completing this Parent's Worksheet as part of a simplified  
         modification proceeding and your income is different from the court's  
         most recent findings, you must attach documentation to verify your  
         current income. The documentation should include: your most recent  
         tax return, W-2, or 1099 forms and your most recent paycheck stub  
         showing year-to-date information. If these are not available, provide  
         other documentation such as a statement of earnings from your  
         employer showing year-to-date income. 
  
         If you are completing this Parent's Worksheet as part of a simplified  
         modification proceeding and the income you show for the other party  
         is different from that listed on the court's most recent findings  
         regarding income of that parent, you must attach documentation or  
         explain the amount shown or mark the box in  (8) to show that the  
         income amount is estimated or attributed. 
  
ADJUSTMENTS TO MONTHLY GROSS INCOME [Guidelines 2.C., 6 and 6.A.] 
  
      Type or print the total monthly amount of court-ordered spousal  
(9)  maintenance/alimony each parent actually pays from any previous marriage  
     and/or pays or will pay from this marriage. 
  
 (10) Type or print the total monthly amount of court-ordered spousal  
     maintenance/alimony each parent actually receives from any previous  
     marriage and/or receives or will receive from this marriage. 
  
 (11) If either parent has a child(ren) from another relationship who is the  
     subject of a child support order, s/he is entitled to an adjustment as  
     follows: 
  
         For the non-custodial parent, the adjustment will be the amount of  
         the court order if being paid. No adjustment will be made for  
         court-ordered arrearage payments. 
  
         For the custodial parent, the adjustment will be based upon a  
         "simplified application" of the Guidelines as described below. 
  
         Example of the "Simplified Application": 
  
                  The parent has a gross monthly income of $ 2,000, and one  
                  child is the subject of a child support order. To use the  
                  Simplified Application of the Guidelines, locate $ 2,000 in  
                  the Combined Adjusted Gross Income column of the Schedule of  
                  Basic Child Support Obligation. Select the amount in the  
                  column for one child, $ 420. The parent's income will be  
                  reduced by $ 420, resulting in an Adjusted Gross Income of $ 
                  1,580. 
  
         Type or print the adjustment. 
  
 (12) If either parent has a natural or adopted child(ren) from another  
     relationship who is not the subject of a child support order, s/he may  
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     ask the court to consider the financial obligation. If you choose to do  
     this, the adjustment amount you may request is determined by a "simplified  
     application of the Guidelines". Example of the "Simplified Application" : 
  
                  The parent has a gross monthly income of $ 3,000, and two  
                  children who are not the subject of a child support order.  
                  To use the Simplified Application of the Guidelines, locate  
                  $ 3,000 in the Combined Adjusted Gross Income column of the  
                  Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligation. Select the  
                  amount in the column for two children, $ 817. The parent's  
                  income may be reduced by up to $ 817, resulting in an  
                  Adjusted Gross Income of $ 2,183. 
  
         Type or print the adjustment. 
  
ADJUSTED GROSS INCOME [Guidelines 7] 
  
      Add the amounts in  (8) and  (10), then subtract the amounts  
(13) in  (9),  (11) and  (12) for each parent. Type or print the answer. 
  
COMBINED ADJUSTED MONTHLY GROSS INCOME [Guidelines 7] 
  
      Add the two numbers in  (13) together (the one for the father and  
(14) the one for the mother). Type or print the amount. 
  
BASIC CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION [Guidelines 8] 
  
      On the Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligation, locate the amount  
(15) that is closest to the Combined Adjusted Monthly Gross Income in   
     (14). Go to the column for the number of children in  (6). Type or  
     print this amount. 
  
PLUS COSTS FOR: (Place in the column for the parent paying the expenses.) 
  
Medical/Dental/Vision Insurance [Guidelines 9.A.] 
  
    (16)  For each parent type or print the monthly dollar amount of that  
portion of the insurance premium that is or will be paid for court-ordered  
medical, dental and/or vision care insurance for the child(ren) in this case. 
  
Child Care [Guidelines 9.B.1] 
  
      If the custodial parent is working or if income is attributed to the  
(17) custodial parent in  (8), check the box indicating whether childcare  
     is paid for one or more than one child; then type or print the monthly  
     cost of work-related childcare the custodial parent pays. If these costs  
     vary throughout the year, add the amounts for each month together and  
     divide by 12 to annualize the cost. If appropriate, adjust for the federal  
     child care tax credit. 
  
         If the non-custodial parent pays for work-related childcare during  
         periods of physical custody, the amount paid by that parent may also  
         be typed or printed here. If these costs vary throughout the year,  
         add the amounts for each month together and divide by 12 to annualize  
         the cost. 
  
Education Expenses [Guidelines 9.B.2.] 
  
      Type or print the monthly reasonable and necessary expenses for  
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(18) special or private schools and special educational activities. These  
     expenses must be agreed upon by both parents or ordered by the court. 
  
Extraordinary Child [Guidelines 9.B.3.] 
  
      If any of the children for whom support is being requested are gifted  
(19) or handicapped and have special needs, type or print the monthly costs of  
     meeting those needs. 
  
 (20) Add items  (16) through  (19) for each parent and type or  
     print the answer. 
  
Children 12 and Over [Guidelines 9.B.4.] 
  
      If there are no children 12 or over, enter "0" and SKIP to  (22).  
(21) Average expenditures for children 12 or older are approximately 10% higher  
     than those for younger children, therefore the Guidelines allow an  
     adjustment of up to 10% to account for these higher costs. If support is  
     being determined for children 12 or older, type or print the number of  
     children 12 or older; then type or print the percentage of adjustment  
     (1-10 percent) you are requesting. 
  
         If all children are 12 or over: 
  
   --    Multiply the Basic Child Support Obligation  (15) by the  
         percentage adjustment (1 - 10%), which results in the monthly dollar  
         amount of increase. 
  
   --    Type or print this amount in the blank with the "$".  
  
         If one or more, but not all children are 12 or older: 
  
   --    Divide the Basic Child Support Obligation  (15) by the total  
         number of children. 
  
   --    Multiply that amount by the number of children 12 or over. 
  
   --    Then multiply that amount by the percentage adjustment (1 - 10%),  
         which results in the monthly dollar amount of increase. 
  
   --    Type or print this amount in the blank with the "$". 
  
         Example A: 
  
               All children are 12 or older, Basic Child Support Obligation is  
               $ 300 and a 10% Adjustment is being requested: 
  
               Multiply Basic Child Support Obligation of $ 300 by the 10%  
               adjustment which equals $ 30. 
                                  $ 300 x .10                                   
               $ 30 
  
         Example B: 
  
               Support is being requested for three children, two of those  
               children are 12 or older. The Basic Child Support Obligation is  
               $ 300 and a 10% Adjustment is being requested: 
  
               Divide Basic Child Support Obligation of $ 300 by 3 children  
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               which equals $ 100. 
                              $ 300  / 3 = $ 100                                
  
               Multiply the answer of $ 100 by 2 children which equals $ 200. 
                               $ 100 x 2 = $ 200                                
  
               Multiply the answer of $ 200 by the 10% adjustment which equals  
               $ 20. 
                              $ 200 x .10 = $ 20                                
  
TOTAL ADJUSTMENTS FOR COSTS 
  
      Add the amounts for both parents from  (20) to the amount from   
(22) (21). Type or print the answer. 
  
TOTAL CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION 
  
      Add the amounts from  (15) and  (22). Type or print the total amount. 
(23)  
  
EACH PARENT'S PERCENTAGE (%) OF COMBINED INCOME [Guidelines 10] 
  
      For each parent, divide the amount in  (13) (Adjusted Gross  
(24) Income) by the amount in  (14) (Combined Adjusted Gross Income). Type  
     or print each parent's percentage. If one parent earns all of the income,  
     this answer will be 100%. 
  
         EXAMPLE:                                Mother        Father 
         Adjusted Gross Income  (13)             $ 600         $ 400 
         Combined Adjusted Gross Income  (14)    $ 1000 
  
               $ 600  / $ 1,000 = .60 or 60% in Mother's percentage 
               $ 400  / $ 1,000 = .40 or 40% in Father's percentage 
  
EACH PARENT'S SHARE OF THE TOTAL CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION 
  
      For each parent, multiply the amount in  (23) by the number for  
(25) that parent in  (24). This equals the dollar amount of each parent's  
     share of the total child support obligation. Type or print each parent's  
     share of the child support obligation. 
  
         EXAMPLE: 
  
                                                 Mother        Father 
         Total child support obligation  (23)    $ 189 
         Percentage of combined income  (24)     60%           40% 
  
               $ 189 x .60 = $ 113.40 is Mother's share of the total support  
obligation 
               $ 189 x .40 = $ 75.60 is Father's share of the total support  
obligation 
  
LESS PAYING PARENT'S COSTS 
  
      For the parent who is or will be ordered to pay child support type or  
(26) print the amount from  (20). 
  
ADJUSTMENT FOR COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH PARENTING TIME [Guidelines 11] 
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      If either of the following is true, neither party receives a parenting  
(27) time adjustment, SKIP to  (28) : 
  
   --    Time with each parent is equal. 
  
   --    The non-custodial parent will not incur costs for the children during  
         parenting time. 
  
         To adjust for costs associated with parenting time, first determine  
         the total number of parenting time days indicated in a court order or  
         parenting plan or by the expectation or past practice of the parents.  
         Using the definitions below, add together each block of parenting  
         time to arrive at the total number of parenting time days per year.  
         Only time spent with the non-custodial parent is considered; time  
         that the child is in school or in childcare is not considered. 
  
         For purposes of calculating parenting time days: 
  
   A.    A period of 12 hours or more counts as one day. 
         BA period of 6 to 11 hours counts as a half-day 
.         
         CA period of 3 to 5 hours counts as a quarter-day. 
.         
         DPeriods of less than 3 hours may count as a quarter day if, during  
.        those hours, the non-custodial parent pays for routine expenses of the  
         child, such as meals. 
  
         Based on the information below, check the box to indicate whether  
         "Parenting Time Table A" or "Parenting Time Table B" applies. 
  
         "Parenting Time Table A" applies when the number of parenting time  
         days approaches equal time sharing (143 days and above) and certain  
         costs usually incurred only in the custodial household are assumed to  
         be substantially or equally shared by both parents. These costs are  
         for items such as the child's clothing and personal care items,  
         entertainment, and reading materials. Parenting Time Table A applies  
         unless the court finds that costs are not substantially or equally  
         shared in each household. 
  
         "Parenting Time Table B" applies only when the custodial parent can  
         prove to the court that the costs are not substantially or equally  
         shared in each household. 
  
PARENTING TIME TABLE A 
Number of          Adjustment      Number of             Adjustment 
Visitation Days    Percentage      Visitation Days       Percentage 
0 - 3              0               116 - 129             .195 
4 - 20             .012            130 - 142             .253 
21- 38             .031            143 - 152             .307 
39 - 57            .050            153 - 162             .362 
58 - 72            .085            163 - 172             .422 
73 - 87            .105            173 - 182             .486 
88 - 115           .161 
  
                       PARENTING TIME TABLE B 
                       Number of                 Adjustment 
                       Visitation Days           Percentage 
                       143 - 152                 .275 
                       153 - 162                 .293 
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                       163 - 172                 .312 
                       173 - 182                 .331 
  
         /Type or print total number of parenting time days in  (27). 
B         
  
   --    Check the box to indicate whether Table A or Table B applies. 
  
   --    Type or print the percentage adjustment from the appropriate table. 
  
   --    Multiply the percentage by the amount listed for  (15). Type or  
         print the answer in the column for the non-custodial parent. 
  
         EXAMPLE 
  
         The Basic Child Support Obligation (15) is $ 425. The non-custodial  
         parent has parenting time with the children a total of 100 days. On  
         "Parenting Time Table A", the range of days for this amount of  
         parenting time is 88 to 115 days. The corresponding adjustment  
         percentage is .161. Multiply the $ 425 Basic Child Support Obligation  
         by .161 (16.1%). The resulting amount of $ 68 is entered in (27) in  
         the column for the non-custodial parent. 
  
                              $ 425 x .161 = $ 68                               
 
  
ADJUSTMENTS SUBTOTAL 
  
      For the paying parent, add the amounts in  (26) and  (27).  
(28) Type or print the answer. 
  
PRELIMINARY CHILD SUPPORT AMOUNT 
  
      For non-custodial parent: Subtract the amount in  (28) from   
(29) (25). Type or print the answer. For custodial parent: Type or print the  
     amount from  (25). 
  
SELF SUPPORT RESERVE TEST FOR PAYING PARENT [Guidelines 15] 
  
    (30) 
  
   --    Type or print the paying parent's adjusted gross income from  (13). 
  
   --    The court may subtract from the paying parent's adjusted gross income  
          (13) court-ordered arrears on child support for children of other  
         relationships or spousal maintenance, if actually paid. If applicable,  
         type or print that monthly amount. 
  
   --    Subtract paid arrears and $ 775 from  (13). 
  
   --    Type or print the answer in the column for the paying parent. 
  
CHILD SUPPORT AMOUNT TO BE PAID 
  
      Check the box indicating which parent will be ordered to pay child  
(31) support and type or print the dollar amount from  (29) or  (30)  
     for the paying parent. If the resulting amount is less than the  
     preliminary child support amount  (29), the court may reduce the child  
     support amount after considering the financial impact the reduction would  
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     have on the custodial household. 
  
RESPONSIBILITY FOR TRAVEL EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH PARENTING TIME 
 [Guidelines 18] 
  
      Type or print the percentage you think each parent should pay toward  
(32) the child(ren)'s travel expenses involving travel of more than 100 miles,  
     one-way. The court will decide how to allocate the expense, but you may  
     use the percentages listed in  (24) as a guide. The allocation of  
     expense does not change the amount of the support ordered in  (31). 
  
RESPONSIBILITY FOR MEDICAL EXPENSES NOT PAID BY INSURANCE [Guidelines 9.A.] 
  
      Type or print the percentage you think each parent should pay toward  
(33) uninsured medical, dental and/or vision expenses for the child(ren). The  
     court will decide how to allocate the expense, but you may use the  
     percentages listed in  (24) as a guide. The allocation of expense does  
     not change the amount of the support ordered in  (31). 
  
NOTE: DEVIATION FROM THE GUIDELINES AMOUNT [Guidelines 20] 
  
         If you believe the amount of child support shown on this worksheet is  
         too low or too high, the court may deviate from the guidelines and  
         order a different amount, if the amount on the worksheet is found to  
         beunjust or inappropriate. A deviation can only be ordered if the  
         court makes appropriate findings based upon evidence by either party  
         or agreement of the parties. 
  
 WHEN YOU HAVE COMPLETED THIS WORKSHEET: 
  
  
                   ARIZONA SUPERIOR COURT IN          COUNTY                    
 
  
                                      Case No.                                
 Petitioner 
  
                                      ATLAS No.                              
  
    Date of Birth (Month, Date, Year) 
  
                                          CHILD SUPPORT ORDER 
  
    Respondent 
  
                                                  A.R.S. § 25-503 
  
                     
  
    Date of Birth (Month, Date, Year) 
  
 THE COURT FINDS THAT: 
  
      Mother                                                              and 
 1.   
  
     Father:                                                                   
  
     owe a duty to suport the following children: 
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          Child(ren)'s Name(s)           Date of Birth 
  
                                                                               
  
                                                                               
  
                                                                               
  
                                                                               
  
                                                                               
  
   DO NO WRITE BELOW THIS LINE. THE COURT PERSONNEL WILL COMPLETE THE FORM. 
  
     The required financial factors and any discretionary adjustments pursuant  
 2.  to the Arizona Child Support Guidelines are as set forth in the Parent's  
     Worksheet for Child Support Amount, attached and incorporated by reference. 
  
                                   Case No.                                    
  
     [] Mother [] Father is obligated to pay support to:                     
 3.   
  
     In the amount of:  $          per month 
  
     Deviation (only in applicable cases) 
 4.   
         [] Application of the Arizona Child Support Guidelines in this case  
         is inappropriate or unjust. The Court has considered the best  
         interests of the child(ren) in determining that a deviation is  
         appropriate. 
  
         The child support amount before deviation 
         is: $                                                                  
  
   The child support amount after deviation is: 
         $                                                                      
  
   [] The Court finds the guidelines amount is inappropriate or unjust because: 
  
                                                                               
  
                                                                               
  
         [] The attached written agreement is made part of this order by  
reference 
  
         [] Other Reasons for Deviation from Guideline Amount: 
  
                                                                               
  
                                                                               
  
                                                                               
  
                                                                               
  
          Arrears 
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            Child support arrears exist in the amount of: $            
  
   For the period 
            of:                                                              to 
  
          Interest 
  
   Interest in the amount of: 
            $                     
  
   For the period 
            of:                                                              to 
  
          Past Care and Support 
  
            A judgment for past care and support should be entered in the  
amount 
            of: $                                                               
  
   For the period 
            of:                                                              to 
  
                                   Case No.                                    
  
 IT IS ORDERED THAT: 
  
     [] Mother [] Father shall pay child support in the amount of: 
 1.   
  
      $       per month, to:                                                    
  
          First payment is due on the 1st day of:                             
  
     [] Mother [] Father owes child support arrears in the amount of: $         
 2.   
  
    For the period of:            to                                           
  
    Judgment is ordered in favor of:                                           
  
                       and against:                                            
  
         In the principal amount of: $            
  
                                                            Case No.            
  
     [] Mother [] Father shall pay 
  
    $                                            per month toward child support 
    arrears until paid in full, OR 
    [] Arrears not addressed. 
  
     [] Mother [] Father owes past care and support in the amount of: 
 3.   
     $            
  
    For the period of:            to                                           
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    Judgment is ordered in favor of:                                           
  
                       and against:                                            
  
         In the principal amount of: $            
  
          [] Mother [] Father shall pay $            per month toward the past  
         care and support amount until paid in full, OR 
         [] Past care and support not addressed. 
  
      All payments shall be made through the Support Payment Clearinghouse  
 4.  pursuant to an Order of Assignment signed this date. Any time the full  
     amount of support ordered is not withheld, the person obligated to pay  
     (the obligor) remains responsible for the full monthly amount ordered.  
     Payments not made directly through the Support Payment Clearinghouse shall  
     be considered gifts unless otherwise ordered by the Court or by a  
     written Affidavit of Direct Payments signed by all parties to the case and  
     filed w 
  
                   Support Payment Clearinghouse 
                   P.O. Box 52107 
                   Phoenix, AZ 85072-2107 
  
          Payments must include the payor's name, ATLAS number or Social  
         Security Number. 
  
      Pursuant to A.R.S. § 25-322, the parties shall submit current address  
 5.  information in writing to the Clerk of the Superior Court and the Support  
     Clearinghouse immediately. The payor shall within 10 days, submit the  
     names and addresses of employers or other persons or organizations from  
     which he or she is entitled to receive payment. 
  
     The parties shall submit address changes within 10 days of the change. 
 6.   
  
     MEDICAL, DENTAL, VISION CARE INSURANCE FOR MINOR CHILDREN 
 7.   
  
   []  Mother is responsible for providing [] medical [] dental [] vision care  
insurance. 
  
   []  Father is responsible for providing [] medical [] dental [] vision care  
insurance. 
  
      The costs of medical/dental/vision care expenses not paid by  
 8.  insurance shall be shared as follows: 
  
          Mother       % Father       % 
  
         Request for payment or reimbursement must be provided to the  
         obligated parent(s) within 180 days after the services occurred. The  
         obligated parent must pay or make payment arrangements within 45 days  
         after receipt of the request. 
  
      The costs of travel related to parenting time over 100 miles one way  
 9.  shall be shared as follows: 
  
          Mother       % Father      % 
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      The parties shall exchange financial information such as copies of tax  
10.  returns, earnings statements, a Parent's Worksheet for Child Support  
     Amount, residential addresses and the names and addresses of their  
     employers every 24 months. 
  
                                   Case No.                                    
  
      The court allocates the federal tax exemption(s) for the dependent  
11.  child(ren) as follows: 
  
                        Date of Birth 
          Child's Name (Month, Day,     Parent Entitled        For Calendar 
                       Year)           to Deduction                       Year  
                                        [] Mother [] Father                   
                                        [] Mother [] Father                   
                                        [] Mother [] Father                   
                                        [] Mother [] Father                   
  
         For years following those listed above while this Child Support Order  
         remains in effect, the parties shall repeat the pattern above of  
         claiming deductions for each child. 
  
          Each year, the person obligated to make payments (the obligor) may  
         claim these exemptions only if the obligor has paid all child support  
         and arrears ordered for the year by December 31 of that year. 
  
 IMPORTANT INFORMATION: 
  
If this is a modification of child support, all other prior orders of this  
Court not modified remain in full force and effect. 
                                                                               
               Date                Judicial Officer 
  
   CHILD SUPPORT ORDER 
   INSTRUCTIONS 
  
   An automated child support calculator is available on the Supreme Court's  
website at http://www.supreme.state.az.us/childsup. Assuming your computer  
is connected to a printer, the online calculator will provide you with a  
printout that you may use in place of this form. 
  
 COMPLETE THIS FORM IF: 
  
   --You are a party to a court action to establish a child support obligation  
     or to modify an existing order for child support. 
  
 DEFINITIONS 
  
   --Custodial Parent -- The parent designated by the court as having physical  
     custody of the child(ren) or if a custody order has not been established,  
     the parent with whom the child lives with most of the time. 
  
   --Non-custodial Parent -- The parent that has not been granted physical  
     custody of the child(ren) or if a custody order has not been established,  
     the parent who is not the primary caretaker of the child(ren). 
  
   --Physical Custody -- Rights and responsibilities to determine where the  
     child lives and who cares for the child. 
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 HOW TO COMPLETE THIS FORM: 
  
TYPE OR PRINT NEATLY USING  BLACK INK. Match each numbered item in the  
instructions with the same numbered item on the Child Support Order. 
  
 (1)  Type or print the name of the county in which this Child Support Order  
     is being filed. 
 (2)  Type or print the first, middle and last name and date of birth of the  
     person shown as the Petitioner/Plaintiff on the original petition to  
     establish support or on the Order that established support. 
 (3)  Type or print the first, middle and last name and date of birth of the  
     person shown as the Respondent/Defendant on the original petition to  
     establish support or on the Order that established support. 
 (4)  Type or print the case number assigned to your case. If you do not  
     have a case number, leave this item blank. Type or print the ATLAS number,  
     if one has been assigned to your case; otherwise leave this item blank. 
 (5)  Type or print the first, middle and last name of the mother of the  
     child(ren). 
 (6)  Type or print the first, middle and last name of the father of the  
     child(ren). 
 (7)  Type or print the first, middle and last name and date of birth of  
     each child for whom support is being requested. 
  
The Judicial Officer or Clerk of the Superior Court will complete the  
remaining items, date and sign the order. 
  
 WHEN YOU HAVE COMPLETED THE CHILD SUPPORT ORDER:  
  
   ARIZONA SUPERIOR COURT, COUNTY OF (1)           
  
   (2)                       (3) Case No.                                      
  
   Petitioner/Plaintiff 
  
                             ATLAS No.                                         
  
                                  ORDER OF ASSIGNMENT 
  
   Respondent/Defendant         A.R.S. § 25-504 
  
 TO: Current and future employers or other payors of: 
  
Name (4):                        SSN:                                          
  
 You shall withhold court-ordered monthly payments as follows: 
  
   Current Child Support                            $         
         Current Spousal Maintenance                $         
         Child Support Arrearages/Interest         $         
         Spousal Maintenance Arrearages/Interest   $         
         Clearinghouse Handling Fee                     $ 2.25  * 
          Total Amount Per Month                    $        ** 
  
* The $ 2.25 Handling Fee is subject to statutory change pursuant to A.R.S. §  
25-510. **No more than 50% of the employee's disposable earnings may be taken  
to satisfy an order issued for support or spousal maintenance. A.R.S. § 33-1131 
  
This Order of Assignment modifies any previously dated Orders of Assignment  
with the same case number as listed above in (3). This Order of Assignment is  
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effective immediately upon receipt by an employer or other payor, including  
self-employed persons, and continues until further order, or until a period of  
90 continuous days from the last payment to the obligor (person ordered to  
make support payments). If you are again obligated to pay monies to the  
obligor within 90 days, you are bound by this Order of Assignment. Payment  
must be sent to the Clearinghouse within 2 business days after the obligor is  
paid. 
  
This Order terminates on the last day of         ,      unless it includes an  
arrearage payment, in which case, the total amount listed above shall continue  
to be withheld until further order. 
  
 All payments shall be sent to:        Support Payment Clearinghouse 
                                       P.O. Bo 52107 
                                       Phoenix, AZ 85072-2107 
  
The ATLAS number above in (3) and the employee's name and social security  
number in (4) must appear on the transmittal payment form or check. You shall  
not discharge or otherwise discipline the person named in this assignment  
because of service of this Order of Assignment. 
  
  
                                                                               
Date                         Judicial Officer or Clerk of the Superior Court 
  
   ORDER OF ASSIGNMENT 
   INSTRUCTIONS 
  
    COMPLETE THIS FORM IF: 
--   You have been ordered by the Court to prepare an Order of Assignment. 
--   You are a party to a case in which the Court may establish or modify a  
     support obligation. 
--   You are filing a Request to Modify Order of Assignment. 
  
 HOW TO COMPLETE THIS FORM: 
  
TYPE OR PRINT NEATLY USING  BLACK INK. Match each numbered item in the  
instructions with the same numbered item on the Order of Assignment. 
  
 (1)  Type or print the name of the county in which this Order is being filed. 
 (2)  Type or print the name of the person shown as the  
     Petitioner/Plaintiff on the order that established/will establish the  
     support. 
     Type or print the name of the person shown as the Respondent/Defendant  
     on the order that established/will establish the support. 
 (3)  Type or print the case number assigned to your case. If the order was  
     issued in a county other than the one where you are filing this Order,  
     leave this item blank. 
     Type or print the ATLAS number, if one has been assigned to your case. 
 (4)  Type or print the first, middle and last name and the social security  
     number of the person ordered/to be ordered to make the support payments. 
  
The Judicial Officer or Clerk of the Superior Court will complete the  
remaining items, date and sign the order. 
  
   (1) Person Filing:               
  
   Mailing Address:                 
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   City, State, Zip                 
Code:                   
  
   Daytime Phone:                   
  
   Evening Phone:                   
  
   Representing:       [ ] Self or [ ] Attorney 
  
   State Bar Number (if applicable)               
  
   ARIZONA SUPERIOR COURT, COUNTY OF (2)           
  
   (3)                           (5) Case No.                                  
  
   Petitioner/Plaintiff 
  
                                 ATLAS No.                                     
  
   (4)              
Respondent/Defendant                 REQUEST FOR HEARING 
                                    AND NOTICE OF HEARING 
                                    (Simplified Procedure) 
  
A request to Modify Child Support Pursuant to Guidelines' Simplified Procedure  
has been filed. 
  
The information provided on the Parent's Worksheet that was the basis for the  
Request to Modify Child Support is not accurate. I am attaching the required  
completed Parent's Worksheet that shows what I believe to be accurate  
information. I request that a hearing be set so that I can explain to the  
judge or commissioner my position. I further request that costs and fees  
incurred in responding to the Request for Modification be ordered to be paid  
by the opposing party. 
  
I have read this document and the information is true and correct to the best  
of my knowledge. 
  
  
(6)                                                                            
Date                         Requesting Party's Signature 
  
State of Arizona             ) 
                             ) ss.                   Acknowledged before me on: 
County of                    ) 
  
  
My Commission Expires:                                                         
                                 Notary Public or Clerk 
  
   NOTICE OF HEARING 
  
   The above verified Request for Hearing having been filed, this matter shall  
be heard: 
  
(7) DATE AND TIME:                  
  
PLACE:                              
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If either party fails to appear at the hearing after proper notice, the court  
will take evidence from the party who does appear and make a decision based on  
the information provided in the Request to Modify Child Support, Request for  
Hearing, and any oral testimony. 
  
  
                                                                               
Date                   (Judicial Officer) 
  
Upon receipt of the hearing date, I will immediately mail a copy of this  
Request for Hearing and Notice of Hearing to the other parent, or such  
person's attorney as follows: 
  
(8) Name:                
Address:                 
                         
  
If one of the parties is using the child support services of the Department of  
Economic Security, I will also immediately mail a copy of this Request for  
Hearing and Notice of Hearing to: 
  
Child Support Enforcement 
ATTN: Modification 
P.O. Box 40458 
Phoenix, AZ 85067 
  
  
(9)                                                                            
Date                   (Requesting Party) 
  
   REQUEST FOR HEARING 
   AND NOTICE OF HEARING 
   INSTRUCTIONS 
  
 COMPLETE THIS FORM IF: 
  
   A Request to Modify Child Support Pursuant to Guidelines' Simplified  
Procedure has been filed,  and 
  
You want to have a hearing to explain your position. 
  
 TO REQUEST A HEARING YOU WILL NEED: 
  
   A copy of the Request to Modify Child Support,  and 
  
A completed "Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount." 
  
 NOTE: There may be a charge for filing this Request. There may be other  
charges including an appearance fee if this is your first appearance in this  
case. If you cannot pay these fees, you may request the fees be waived or  
deferred. The Clerk of the Superior Court has the necessary forms to ask for  
waiver/deferral. 
  
 FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS WHICH ARE NUMBERED TO MATCH THE IDENTIFYING NUMBERS  
ON THE FORM. PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT NEATLY USING BLACK INK. 
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1.   Fill in the name, address, and phone number of the person filing the form.  
     (The spaces marked representing and state bar number are used only if an  
     attorney is preparing this form.) 
  
2.   Fill in the name of the county that appears in this space on the Request  
     to Modify Child Support. (This may already be printed on the form.) 
  
3.   Fill in the name of the person shown as the petitioner on the Request to  
     Modify Child Support. 
  
4.   Fill in the name of the person shown as the respondent on the Request to  
     Modify Child Support. 
  
5.   Fill in the case number that appears on the Request to Modify Child Support. 
  
6.   You must date and sign here in person before a Notary Public or a clerk of  
     court. By signing, you are stating under oath that the contents of this  
     Request for Hearing are true and correct to the best of your knowledge. 
  
7.   Leave this area blank; it will be completed by personnel at the Office of  
     the Clerk of the Superior Court when you file these documents. 
  
   8.List the name and current mailing address of the other party to this  
     action. If you are using the child support services of the Department of  
     Economic Security (DES) or if the other party answered YES to item 13 on  
     the Request to Modify Child Support, you MUST also mail a copy of this  
     Request for Hearing and Notice of Hearing to the DES. 
  
9.   Sign and date the form to indicate that you will mail the Request  
     for Hearing and Notice of Hearing as indicated. 
  
 WHEN YOU HAVE COMPLETED THIS FORM: 
Give the form and your completed worksheet to the Clerk of the Superior Court.  
The Clerk's office will fill in the date, time, and place of the Hearing and  
have the notice signed. 
  
 IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE COURT SETS THE HEARING AND FILLS IN THE INFORMATION IN  
ITEM 7: 
You must send the Request for Hearing and Notice of Hearing as indicated in  
item 8. 
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