21st circuit commission releases demographic, interviewee, meeting information for Wallace circuit judge vacancy in St. Louis County

14 March 2017
Corrected to reflect start times of interviews each day

ST. LOUIS – Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 10.28(d), the 21st Circuit Judicial Commission releases the following information relating to applicants for the circuit court judge vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Barbara W. Wallace:  40 applicants, 15 women, 25 men, five minorities, 35 non-minorities, 21 presently employed in the private sector and 19 presently employed in the public sector.  The applicants' mean age is 54.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all 40 applicants:

Thomas C. Albus

Samuel Henderson

Thomas J. Plunkert

G. Michael Archer

Bruce F. Hilton

Mary B. Schroeder

Michael A. Becker

Paul F. Horgan

Kenneth R. Schwartz

John N. Borbonus III

Terri J. Johnson

Jonathan W. Singer

Kenneth M. Brison

B. Joyce Kelley

Dean A. Stark

William A. Catlett

Kathryn M. Koch

Dana W. Tucker

Mark J. Cero Sr.

Gary J. Krautmann

Robert E. Tucker

Judy P. Draper

John R. Lasater

Colleen J. Vetter

Daniel P. Finney III

Henry F. Luepke, III

Dean P. Waldemer

Joseph L. Green

Diane M. Monahan

D. Kimberly Whittle

Peter W. Gullborg

John F. Newsham

Patricia A. Wilcox

Renee Hardin-Tammons

Mary E. Ott

Gregory N. Wittner

Matthew H. Hearne

Susan M. Petersen

Nicole S. Zellweger

Heather S. Heffner

The commission will meet beginning at 9 a.m. April 3 and April 4, 2017, at the St. Louis County Court Building, Room South 15, located at 105 South Central, main floor, Clayton, Missouri, to conduct public interviews and then to select three nominees from this applicant pool for the governor’s consideration.  The public is invited to attend and observe the interviews.

The members of the Twenty-First Circuit Judicial Commission are: Philip M. Hess, chief judge of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District; Matthew J. Rossiter, Jeffrey D. Sigmund, Christy Bertelson and Tiffany Mapp Franklin.


Contact: Laura Roy, clerk of court
Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District
(314) 539-4300