21st circuit commission releases demographic, interviewee, meeting information for DePriest circuit judge vacancy in St. Louis County

12 April 2017
ST. LOUIS – Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 10.28(d), the 21st Circuit Judicial Commission releases the following information relating to applicants for the circuit court judge vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Tom W. DePriest Jr.:  34 applicants, 15 women, 19 men, three minorities, 31 non-minorities, 17 presently employed in the private sector and 17 presently employed in the public sector.  The applicants' mean age is 54.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all 34 applicants:

Monique D. Abby

Terri J. Johnson

Jonathan W. Singer

Thomas C. Albus

B. Joyce Kelley

Dean A. Stark

G. Michael Archer

Kathryn M. Koch

Dana W. Tucker

John N. Borbonus III

Gary J. Krautmann

Robert E. Tucker

William A. Catlett

John R. Lasater

Colleen J. Vetter

Mark J. Cero Sr.

Henry F. Luepke III

Dean P. Waldemer

Judy P. Draper

Diane M. Monahan

D. Kimberly Whittle

Peter W. Gullborg

John F. Newsham

Patricia A. Wilcox

Matthew H. Hearne

Mary E. Ott

Gregory N. Wittner

Heather S. Heffner

Susan M. Petersen

Nicole S. Zellweger

Burce F. Hilton

Mary B. Schroeder

Paul F. Horgan

Kenneth R. Schwartz

The commission will meet beginning at 9 a.m. May 3, 2017, at the St. Louis County Court Building, Room South 15, located at 105 South Central, main floor, Clayton, Missouri, to conduct public interviews and then to select three nominees from this applicant pool for the governor’s consideration.  The public is invited to attend and observe the interviews.

The members of the Twenty-First Circuit Judicial Commission are: Philip M. Hess, chief judge of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District; Matthew J. Rossiter, Jeffrey D. Sigmund, Christy Bertelson and Tiffany Mapp Franklin.


Contact: Laura Roy, clerk of court
Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District
(314) 539-4300