22nd circuit commission releases demographic, interviewee, meeting information for Clark associate circuit judge vacancy in St. Louis

21 April 2017
Updated 25 April 2017 to include information inadvertently omitted about one applicant
ST. LOUIS – Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 10.28(d), the Twenty-Second Circuit Judicial Commission releases the following information relating to applicants for the associate circuit court judge vacancy created by the appointment of Judge Thom C. Clark II as circuit judge: 27 applicants, 15 women, 12 men, eight minorities, 19 non-minorities, 20 presently employed in the private sector and seven presently employed in the public sector. The applicants' mean age is 47.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all 27 applicants:

Deborah M. Bird

Craig K. Higgins

Michael A. Brockland

Heather Highland

David A. Bruns

Teneil L. Kellerman

Mary Pat Carl

Jessica W. Kennedy

Suzette Carlisle Patrick L. Mickey

Francisco J. Carretero

Joan K. Miller

Michael J. Colona

Scott A. Millikan

Madeline O. Connolly

Deborah L. Price

Katharyn B. Davis

David A. Roither

Katherine M. Fowler

Ian C. Simmons

Micah D. Hall

Larry D. Thomason Jr.

Bridget L. Halquist

Michael L. Walton

Richard A. Harper

Lisl E. Williams

Heather J. Hays

The commission will meet beginning at 9 a.m. May 10, 2017, at the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District, located at 815 Olive Street, 3rd floor, St. Louis, Missouri, to conduct public interviews to select three nominees from this applicant pool for the governor’s consideration. The public is invited to attend and observe the interviews.

The members of the Twenty-Second Circuit Judicial Commission are: Philip M. Hess, chief judge of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District; Bryan J. Sanger, Rita Burlison, Andre' Harris, and Thomas Neill. 
Contact: Laura Roy, clerk of court
Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District
(314) 539-4300