Territorial Jurisdiction

The Court of Appeals may issue and determine original remedial writs and has general appellate jurisdiction in all cases not within the exclusive jurisdiction of the Missouri Supreme Court. Cases that are not within the Supreme Court's exclusive jurisdiction may be transferred from the Court of Appeals to the Supreme Court when it is determined that a case involves an important issue that should be decided by the Supreme Court. The Court's territorial jurisdiction is listed below.

Eastern District Jurisdiction
Audrain County
Cape Girardeau County
Clark County
Franklin County
Gasconade County
Jefferson County
Knox County
Lewis County
Lincoln County
Madison County
Marion County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Osage County
Perry County
Pike County
Ralls County
St. Charles County
St. Francois County
Ste. Genevieve County
St. Louis (City)
St. Louis County
Scotland County
Shelby County
Warren County
Washington County