16th Circuit Commission announces demographic, interviewee and meeting information for McGraw circuit judge vacancy in Jackson County

30 December 2013

16th Circuit commission announces demographics, interviewees, meeting information for McGraw circuit judge vacancy in Jackson County

Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 10.28(d), the 16th Circuit judicial commission announces the following demographic information relating to applicants for the vacancy on the Jackson County Circuit Court created by the retirement of the Honorable Peggy Stevens McGraw.

There are 18 applicants for the vacancy. Nine of the applicants are women, and nine are men. There are three minority applicants. 10 applicants work in the private sector, seven work in the public sector and one works in both. The median age of the applicants is 43 years.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all 18 applicants. Their names are:

John Christiansen

Bryan Covinsky

Nick Cutrera

Cynthia Dodge

Jo Leigh Fischer

Ted Hunt

James Jackson

Jill Katz

Howard Lotven

Molly Merrigan

Ralph Monaco, II

Laura O’Sullivan

Martina Peterson

Jennifer Phillips

Janette Rodecap

Bryan Round

Brian Webb

Sophie Woodworth

The commission will meet to interview the applicants on Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2014, in the courtroom of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District beginning at 9 a.m., and concluding at approximately 1:45 p.m. The public may attend and observe the interviews. Immediately after the interviews, the commission will meet to select the names of three applicants to send to the governor.


CONTACT: Terence G. Lord, Clerk of Court

Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District

1300 Oak, Kansas City

(816) 889-3600 Fax (816) 889-3668

E-mail tlord@courts.mo.gov