22nd Circuit Commission announces demographic, interviewee, meeting information for Grady circuit judge vacancy in St. Louis

2 October 2014

Commission announces demographic, interviewee and meeting information regarding Grady circuit judge vacancy in St. Louis

ST. LOUIS - Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 10.28(d), the 22nd Judicial Circuit Commission releases the following information related to the 20 applicants for the circuit judge vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Thomas C. Grady: 11 women, nine men; seven minorities, 13 non-minorities; and six presently employed in the private sector and 14 presently employed in the public sector. The applicants' mean age is 46.5.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all 20 applicants. They are:

Paula Perkins Bryant

Matthew J. Devoti

Steven R. Kratky

Nicole Colbert-Botchway

Cynthia M. Fox

Christopher E. McGraugh

Timothy James Boyer

Kimberly M. Gardner

Michael Warren Noble

Theresa Counts Burke

Bridget L. Halquist

Jason Mark Sengheiser

Mary Patricia Benninger Carl

Heather J. Hays

Calea Stovall-Reid

Anne-Marie Clarke

Craig Kennedy Higgins

James Edward Sullivan

Thomas C. Clark II

Teneil L. Kellerman

The commission will meet beginning at 8:30 a.m. November 12-13, 2014 at the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District, located at 815 Olive Street, 3rd floor, St. Louis, Missouri, to conduct public interviews to select three nominees from this applicant pool for the governor’s consideration. The public is invited to attend and observe the interviews.

The members of the 22nd Judicial Circuit Commission are: Judge Angela T. Quigless, chief judge of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District; Steven Groves; Michael Calvin; June Bosley Dabney-Gray; and Stephen Doss.


Contact: Laura Roy, clerk
Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District
(314) 539-4300