28 April 2015

Commission announces demographic, interviewee, meeting information regarding McGraugh associate circuit judge vacancy in St. Louis

ST. LOUIS -- Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 10.28(d), the 22nd Circuit Judicial Commission releases the following information relating to applicants for the vacancy created by the appointment of Associate Circuit Judge Christopher McGraugh to the circuit bench: 26 applicants, 14 women, 12 men, 11 minority, 15 non-minorities, 15 presently employed in the private sector and 11 presently employed in the public sector. The applicants' mean age is 45.73.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all 26 applicants.
The applicants are:

Nicole Colbert-Botchway

Micah Hall

Joan Miller

Timothy James Boyer

Bridget L. Halquist

Scott Millikan

Michelle Morgan Burriel

Heather J. Hays

Jason Mark Sengheiser

Suzette Carlisle

Craig Kennedy Higgins

Ian Simmons

Francisco Carretero

Kennard L. Jones

Gilbert Sison

Michael J. Colona

Teneil Kellerman

Jolene A. Taaffe

Katharyn B. Davis

Annette Llewellyn

Marvin O. Teer Jr.

Cynthia M. Fox

Jennifer Matthew

Michael Walton

Kimberly Gardner

Newton McCoy

The commission will meet beginning at 12:30 p.m. May 13 and at 8:30 a.m. May 14, 2015 at the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District, located at 815 Olive Street, 3rd floor, St. Louis, Missouri, to conduct public interviews before meeting to select three nominees from this applicant pool for the governor’s consideration. The public is invited to attend and observe the interviews.

The members of the 22nd Circuit Judicial Commission are: Judge Angela T. Quigless, chief judge of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District, Steven L. Groves, Thomas Neill, Rita L. Burlison and Tiffany Mapp Franklin.


Contact: Laura Roy, clerk
Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District
(314) 539-4300