21st Judicial Circuit vacancy

Judicial Vacancy: 21st Judicial Circuit

MEETING NOTICE: The 21st Judicial Circuit Commission will meet at 9:30 a.m. Monday, May 5, at the St. Louis County Courthouse, 7900 Carondelet, Clayton, Mo., to select a panel of three nominees to send to Gov. Matt Blunt.

4 April 2008

ST. LOUIS - The Twenty-First Judicial Circuit Commission (St. Louis County) is accepting applications for the position of Associate Circuit Judge. The vacancy is created by the appointment of Judge Ellen Levy Siwak to the 21st Judicial Circuit Court.

The Commission actively seeks out and encourages qualified individuals, including women and minorities, to apply for judicial office. By law, Associate Circuit Judges must be at least 25 years of age, licensed to practice law in Missouri, a qualified voter of Missouri and a resident of St. Louis County for at least one year.

Application forms may be picked up in the Clerk’s Office at the Missouri Court of Appeals in the Old Post Office, 815 Olive Street, Room 304, St. Louis. Applications are also available here:

Applications must be received by each Commissioner no later than 5:00 p.m. on April 25, 2008 to be considered by the Commission. Applicants should contact each Commissioner for an interview.

The Commission will meet to select three nominees to be submitted to Governor Matt Blunt, as soon as practicable after the later of the following two events: (1) closure of the application period on April 25, 2008, or (2) the appointment of a judge to the 21st Judicial Circuit Court from the panel submitted to fill the vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Barbara Ann Crancer. Notice of the date, time and place of the meeting will be made public at least 24 hours before the meeting.

The members of the Twenty-First Judicial Circuit Commission are: Chief Judge Patricia L. Cohen, Gerard Noce, Debbie Champion, Patrick Dudley and Laurie Westfall.