Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 03/08/2010

6th Circuit Commission releases demographic, meeting, interviewee information for Witt vacancy on Platte County circuit court

March 8, 2010

KANSAS CITY — Pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the Sixth Circuit Judicial Commission announces the following demographic information relating to applicants for the vacancy on the Platte County circuit court created by the appointment of the Honorable Gary D. Witt to the Missouri Court of Appeals.

There are 16 applicants for the vacancy. Six of those applicants are women, and 10 are men. All applicants are non-minorities. Eleven applicants work in the private sector; five work in the public sector.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all 16 applicants. Their names are:

Cole EasonRoseann Ketchmark
Dennis EckoldChristopher T. Patterson
Curtis G. EylarSarah Recker
Thomas C. FinchamLisa K. Rehard
Tammy Jo GlickDawn B. Schaag
Michael A. GouldAbe “Quint” Shafer
Bradley P. GrillLori L. Stipp
Jeffrey M. HensleyDavid Weimer

The commission will meet beginning at approximately 2 p.m. Thursday, March 11, 2010, at the Platte County Courthouse, Platte City, Missouri, to select three nominees from the applicant pool for the governor’s consideration.


Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District
1300 Oak
Kansas City, MO 64106

Terence G. Lord, Clerk of Court
Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District
(816) 889-3600 Fax (816) 889-3668 E-mail tlord@courts.mo.gov

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us