Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 05/23/2013

Seventh circuit commission announces nominees for Gabbert circuit judge vacancy

The Seventh Circuit judicial commission has considered 13 applicants and selected a panel of three nominees for the circuit judge vacancy in division two of the Clay County circuit court, created by the elevation of the honorable Judge Anthony Rex Gabbert. The nominees are Louis Angles, David P. Chamberlain and Janet L. Sutton.

Each nominee received five votes.

The commission has submitted the panel to Governor Jay Nixon, who will have 60 days to appoint one of the nominees as circuit judge for division two.

The commission is chaired by Chief Judge James Edward Welsh of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District, and is composed of attorneys Douglass Noland and James Thompson, Jr., and lay members Dr. Lancer Gates and Melisa Essig.

Contact person: Terence G. Lord, Clerk of the Court
Missouri Court of Appeals - Western District
1300 Oak Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
(816) 889-3600

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us