Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 07/19/2013

Sixth circuit judicial commission announces nominees for Shafer circuit judge vacancy

The Sixth Circuit Judicial Commission has considered nine applicants and selected a panel of three nominees for the circuit judge vacancy in division one of the Platte County Circuit Court, created by the retirement of The Honorable Judge Abe Shafer, IV. The nominees are Thomas C. Fincham, W. Ann Hansbrough, and James W. Van Amburg.

Each nominee received four votes.

The commission has submitted the panel to Governor Jay Nixon, who will have 60 days to appoint one of the nominees as circuit judge for division one.

The commission is chaired by Chief Judge James Edward Welsh of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District, and is composed of attorneys Scott Campbell and Keith Hicklin, and lay member John Pepper.

Contact person: Terence G. Lord, Clerk of the Court
Missouri Court of Appeals - Western District
1300 Oak Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
(816) 889-3600

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us