Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 03/16/2010

21st Circuit Commission releases demographic, meeting, interviewee information for Kendrick vacancy in St. Louis County


16 March 2010

ST. LOUIS – Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 10.28(d), the commission releases the following information relating to applicants for the vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Larry L. Kendrick: 55 applicants, 18 women, 37 men, four minorities, 51 non-minorities, 30 presently employed in the private sector and 25 presently employed in the public sector. The applicants' mean age is 51.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all 55 applicants.
Their names are:

Lawrence J. AltmanBruce F. Hilton Patricia J. Redington
Douglas R. BeachTimothy E. HoganMary Bruntrager Schroeder
John N. BorbonusDale W. HoodThea A. Sherry
Joseph R. BurckeLisa Hope HoweGrant J. Shostak
Jason D. DodsonPhillip E. Jones, Sr.Clarence T. Smallwood
Judy P. DraperTerry L. JonesJoan M. Swartz
Joseph S. DuekerBonnie Joyce KelleyDenise L. Thomas
John J. Duepner, JrKristine A. KerrDavid R. Truman
Nancy E. EmmelAlan M. Key, Jr.Matthew D. Vacca
Sandra Farragut-HemphillDavid C. KnieriemJoseph L. Walsh, III
Charles L. FordGary J. KrautmannJohn D. Warner, Jr.
Lawrence C. FriedmanJohn R. LasaterNancy M. Watkins
Edward M. GoldenhershBrian H. MayThomas Weaver
Robert J. GoldsonMargaret M. McCartneyKimberly D. Whittle
Mary W. GreavesEdward F. McSweeneyPatricia A. Wilcox
Michael D. HartSeán J. O’HaganLawrence Wittels
Matthew H. HearneLawrence J. PermuterFerne P. Wolf
Susan HeroldSusan McDowell Petersen
William Laird HetlageThomas J. Plunkert

The commission will meet beginning at approximately 9 a.m. on March 19 at the St. Louis County Library, Clayton, Missouri, to select three nominees from this applicant pool for the governor's consideration.

The members of the Twenty-First Judicial Circuit Commission are: Chief Judge Kenneth M. Romines, Deborah Champion, Patrick Dudley, Laurie Westfall and Richard Wuestling, IV.


Contact: Laura Roy
(314) 539-4300

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us