Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 11/03/2010

21st circuit commission releases applicant, interview information for St. Louis County circuit judge vacancy

ST. LOUIS, Mo. -- Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 10.28(d), the Commission releases the following information relating to applicants for the vacancy created by the retirement of Judge John Kintz: 47 applicants, 19 women, 28 men, six minorities, 41 non-minorities, 24 presently employed in the private sector and 23 presently employed in the public sector. The applicants' mean age is 51.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all forty-seven applicants. The applicants are:

Borbonus, John N.Howe, LisaSchroeder, Mary B.
Burcke, Joseph R.Jones Sr., Phillip E.Sherry, Thea A.
Churovich, Douglas D.Jones, Terry LeeShostak, Grant J.
Dodson, Jason DavidKelley, Bonnie JoyceSmallwood, Clarence
Draper, Judy PreddyKerr, Kristine A.Swartz, Joan M.
Duepner Jr., John J. "Jack"Key Jr., Alan M.Thomas, Denise LeAnne
Emmel, Nancy E.Knieriem, David C.Truman, David R.
Farragut-Hemphill, SandraKrautmann, Gary JosephTucker, Dana Walker
Fluhr, Steven S.Lasater, John Robert (J.B.)Waldemer, Dean Paul
Ford, Charles L.McCartney, MargaretWarner Jr., John D.
Greaves, Mary WehnerMcSweeney, Edward F.Weaver, Thomas B.
Gullborg, Peter W.O'Hagan, Sean J.Weisman, Jeffrey T.
Harcourt, Cynthia LynnOtt, Mary ElizabethWhittle, D. Kimberly
Herold, Susan M.Permuter, Lawrence JeffreyWittels, Lawrence "Bud"
Hilton, Bruce F.Peterson, Susan M.Wolf, Fern P.
Hood, Dale W.Plunkett, Thomas Joseph

The commission will meet beginning at 8:30 a.m. Nov. 17, 18 and 19 in the Probate Courtroom on the fifth floor of the St. Louis County Courthouse, Clayton, Missouri, to conduct public interviews to select three nominees from this applicant pool for the governorís consideration. The public is invited to attend and observe the interviews.

Each applicant will be asked the following questions:
Applicants may send an e-mail to 21stJudicialCommission@courts.mo.gov to learn the date and time of their interview, or they may contact Judge Richterís chambers at (314) 539-4336.

The commission will meet to select the nominees to be submitted to the governor of Missouri Dec. 15, 2010 in St. Louis County.

The members of the Twenty-First Judicial Circuit Commission are: Chief Judge Roy L. Richter, Debbie Champion, Patrick Dudley, Laurie Westfall and Richard Wuestling, IV.


Contact: Laura Roy
(314) 539-4300

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us