Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 10/23/2013

16th circuit commission announces nominees for Jackson County circuit judge vacancy

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- The Sixteenth Circuit Judicial Commission has considered 24 applicants and selected a panel of three nominees for the circuit judge vacancy in Division 7 of the Jackson County circuit court created by the retirement of Judge Ann Mesle. The nominees are S. Margene Burnett, Janette Rodecap, and Bryan Round.

S. Margene Burnettdeputy probate commissioner, Division 19, 16th Judicial Circuit, Jackson County, Mo.

Janette K. Rodecap – attorney for the Jackson County prosecutor’s office.

Bryan E. Roundattorney with the law firm of Mitchell, Kristl & Lieber PC and a municipal court judge of Peculiar, Mo.

Each nominee received five votes.

The commission has submitted the panel to Gov. Jay Nixon, who will have 60 days to appoint one of the nominees as circuit judge for Division 7.

The commission is chaired by Judge James Edward Welsh, chief judge of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District, and is composed of attorneys Scott Bethune and Teresa Woody and lay members William Gautreax and Eric Williams.


Contact: Terence Lord, clerk
Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District
(816) 889-3600

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us