## 38<sup>th</sup> JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, CHRISTIAN COUNTY, MO ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

## **Updated 12/7/2022**

## **Civil Cases**

## **Circuit Civil Cases**

\$100.50 Standard Filing Fee (Also Trial De Novo of Agencies Decisions)

\*If needed - An additional \$10.00 can be added for Garnishment fees; 488.305

#### **Domestic Cases**

\$130.50 Filing Fee

## **Adoption Cases**

\$210.50 Filing Fee

## Appeals -Supreme Court and Court of Appeals

\$70.00 Filing Fee

#### **Associate Cases**

\$48.50 Filing Fee

(Also Trial De Novo of Agencies Decisions)

An additional \$10.00 can be added for Garnishment fees; 488.305

## **Small Claims**

\$35.50 Filing Fee

#### \$45.00 Trial de Novo (of a Small Claim)

\$36.00 Dept. of Rev.; COR 21.01(a)(10) \$9.00 County

#### \$5.00 Mechanic's Lien

COR21.01(a)(1)

#### **Expungements**

\$350.50 Filing Fee \*IF 610.140 RMSo & 488.650 are used in the petition \$100.50 Filing Fee \*IF it doesn't have the above statues used in the petition

\$250.00 = Expungement fees; 610.140 RMSo & 488.650

#### **Felony Case Costs**

Standard Total \$284.50

## **Misdemeanor Case Costs**

Standard Total \$117.50

<u>Traffic Misdemeanor Case Cost</u> Standard Total \$104.50

<u>Traffic & Weight & Safety Costs</u> <u>Standard Total \$71.50</u>

<u>Traffic Infractions</u> Standard Total \$67.50

Conservation and Watercraft Costs Standard Total \$92.50

## **Municipal Fees**

**Billings** 

\$34.50 Standard Total

Fremont Hills

\$33.50 Standard Total

**Highlandville** 

\$34.50 Standard Total

Nixa

\$38.50 Standard Total

Ozark

\$38.50 Standard Total

**Sparta** 

\$36.50 Standard Total

#### **Probate Fees**

## **Large Estate**

Large Estate (Over \$40,000.00) With A Will

\$298.50 Filing Fee

\$30.00 (To be paid annually) Annual Clerk Fee; COR 21.01 (a)(14)(D)

\*If needed - Sale of Real Estate by Non-Resident Conservator, including one certified copy (only used if the Personal Representative does NOT live in Missouri & they have a designated resident agent only.) \$35.00; COR 21.01(a)(16)(E)

\*If needed – Sale of Real Property Publication \$200.00

\*If needed – Statement of Account Publication \$120.00

\*If needed – Notice to Unknown Heirs Publication \$125.00

# <u>Large Estate (Over \$40,000.00) No Will</u> \$263.50 Filing Fee

\$35.00 (Charged at the end of the final settlement.) Dispense with Administration, including one certified copy; COR 21.01(a)(16)(F)

\$30.00 (To be paid annually) Annual Clerk Fee; COR 21.01 (a)(14)(D)

\*If needed - Sale of Real Estate by Non-Resident Conservator, including one certified copy (only used if the Personal Representative does NOT live in Missouri & they have a designated resident agent only.) \$35.00; COR 21.01(a)(16)(E)

\*If needed – Sale of Real Property Publication \$200.00

\*If needed – Statement of Account Publication \$120.00

\*If needed – Notice to Unknown Heirs Publication \$125.00

#### **Small Estate**

\$68.50 Filing Fee

(If over \$15,000 add \$60.00 for publication)

Admit A Will to Probate (with small estate) \$35.00 COR 21.01(a)(17)

\*If needed – Notice to Unknown Heirs Publication

\$125.00

## <u>Will</u>

Admit a Will – No Letters Granted \$68.50 Filing Fee

<u>Clerk fee – Receiving or Keeping a Will During Testator's Lifetime</u> \$3.00; COR 21.01(a)(3)

<u>Filing Will For Someone Deceased</u> Free

## **Decedent Estates**

Orders Refusing Letters To Spouse And Or Creditor \$68.50 Filing Fee

<u>Determination of Heirship</u> \$268.50 Filing Fee

Require Administration \$68.50 Filing Fee

To Reopen A Closed Estate \$68.50 Filing Fee

## Safety Deposit Boxes

\$68.50 Filing Fee

## Sale of Real Estate by Non-Resident Conservator, including one certified copy

\$35.00; COR 21.01(a)(16)(E)

## Refusal to Grant Letters to creditor, spouse, or unmarried minor child, including one certified copy

\$68.50; COR 21.01(a)(15)

## **Annual Clerk Fee**

\$30.00 COR 21.01 (a)(14)(D)

#### Clerk fee – Decedent's Estates – Additional Fee based on Final Inventory Value

Value \$50,001 - \$100,000 = Cost \$50.00

Value \$100,001 - \$150,000 = Cost \$100.00

Value \$150,001 - \$200,000 = Cost \$150.00

Value \$200,001 - \$250,000 = Cost \$200.00

Value \$250,001 - \$300,000 = Cost \$250.00

Value \$300,001 - 350,000 = Cost \$300.00

Value \$350,001 - \$400,000 = Cost \$350.00

Value \$400,001 - \$450,000 = Cost \$400.00

Value Over \$450,000 = Cost \$450.00

## **Guardianship/Conservatorship**

(Please see below for Sheriff Fees)

#### Adult

Letters of Guardianship and or Conservatorship

\$408.50 Filing Fee:

#### Minor

Letters of Guardianship and or Conservatorship

\$93.50 Filing Fee

## \*If needed - additional publication is needed on natural parents

\$198.50 472.100

\*If needed - Guardian Ad Litem

\$300.00

#### Annual Clerk Fee for Minor Annual Settlement

\$25.00; COR 21.01 (a)(14)(B)

#### Annual Clerk Fee for Adult Annual Settlement

\$30.00; COR 21.01 (a)(14)(B)

## Dispense with Conservatorship, including one certified copy

\$35.00 COR 21.01(a)(16)(G)

#### Minor Successor or Amended Letters

\$60.00 COR 21.01(a)(14)(A)

#### Successor Letters

\$75.00 Clerk fee; COR 21.01(a)(14)(C)

## Sale of Real Estate by Non-Resident Conservator, including one certified copy

\$35.00 COR 21.01(a)(16)(E)

## <u>Trust</u>

\$78.50 Filing Fee

#### Other Probate Fees:

Probate copies - per page \$1.00 COR21.01(a)(18)

Probate certification

\$1.50; COR21.01(a)(18)

Clerk fee - Notice of Appeal

\$50.00 COR 21.01(b)

Basic Civil Legal Services Fund surcharge – if appeal filed for Supreme Court and Court of Appeals \$20.00 488.031 & COR 21.01(b)

Bad Check Fee

\$30.00; 570.120.6

Time Payment Fee

\$25.00; 488.5025

Witness Per Diem - In State

\$25.00/day; State Rate of \$0.49/mile

Mileage; 491.280.1

Witness Per Diem - Out of State

\$15.00/day; State Rate of \$0.10/mile

Mileage 488.035

## Other Fees (except for Probate):

Bad Check Fee

\$30.00; 570.120.6

Time Payment Fee

\$25.00; 488.5025

Witness Per Diem - In State

\$25.00/day; State Rate of \$0.43/mile

Mileage; 491.280.1

Witness Per Diem - Out of State

\$15.00/day; State Rate of \$0.10/mile

Mileage 488.035

<u>Civil & Criminal Copies – per page, minimum \$6.00 when researching and copying the file, including emailing of file. To be prepaid.</u>

\$.30 a page

Certify documents (Criminal and Civil)

\$1.00

<u>Vital Records - Birth Certificate</u> \$30.00

**Sheriff Service Fees & Mileage:** 

https://www.christiancountysheriff.net/civil-process-2/