

SUPREME COURT OF MISSOURI en banc May 14, 2015

In re: Supreme Court Municipal Division Work Group

<u>ORDER</u>

There is hereby established a "Supreme Court Municipal Division Work Group." The work group will assist the Court by reviewing all matters relevant to practice in the municipal divisions of the circuit court and making recommendations concerning any appropriate changes to court rules or practices that can be implemented by the Court as well as any suggestions that may require legislation or action by other entities.

The work group will review the applicable constitutional provisions; statutes; ethical, procedural and operating court rules; recently passed legislation; and such other materials as the work group believes would be helpful to its study.

The Court also will furnish the work group with reports from the United States Department of Justice, the current judge assigned to the Ferguson municipal division and the office of state courts administrator, all comments received pursuant to the Court's invitation to make comments on municipal divisions, as well as other reports and suggestions received by the Court.

The work group also is requested to hold one or more public hearings and to consult with interested parties.

The work group shall be composed of the following:

Kathryn P. Banks, St. Louis, Missouri;
Ann K. Covington, Columbia, Missouri;
The Honorable Karl DeMarce, Judge, First Judicial Circuit;
The Honorable Sly James, Mayor, Kansas City, Missouri;
Professor Kimberly Norwood, Washington University, St. Louis, Missouri;
Edward D. Robertson, Jr., Jefferson City, Missouri;
Booker T. Shaw, St. Louis, Missouri;
Rueben Shelton, St. Louis, Missouri;
The Honorable Todd Thornhill, Chief Judge, Springfield Municipal Division.

Edward D. Robertson, Jr., Ann K. Covington, and Booker T. Shaw are appointed

chairs of the work group.

The committee shall file an interim report to this Court on or before September 1,

2015, and, if possible, a final report on or before December 1, 2015.

The committee shall meet at such times and places as determined by the chairs,

and members will be reimbursed actual expenses as authorized for state employees.

Day-to-Day

MARY R. RUSSELL Chief Justice