	STATE
	SHARED CUSTODY
	LINKS/HELPFUL DOCUMENTS

	Alabama 

Abatement/Other 
	Alabama does not specifically discuss Shared Custody and what should be done when there is a shared custody arrangement.  
Rule 32 States: 
o	A(1)(a) “Shared physical custody or visitation rights providing for periods of physical custody or care of children by the obligor parent substantially in excess of those customarily approved or ordered by the court”
o	A(1)(e) Also gives a catch-all – “other facts or circumstances that the court finds contributed to the best interest of the child”
[bookmark: _GoBack]Notes to the Guidelines state “The schedule of basic child-support obligations is premised on the assumption that the noncustodial parent will excecise customary visitation rights, including summer visitation.  Any abatement of child ssupport because of extraordinary visitation should be based on visitation in excess of customary visitation.” 
	Child Support Guidelines 

Child Support Worksheet

New Child Support Schedule 

All Child Support Forms 

Alabama Unified Judicial System - Family Court 

	Arizona

Separate Worksheets 

Language – Equaling Out income 

Charts for up to 33% adjustment 
	Arizona’s worksheet includes an adjustment for costs associated with parenting time (#30).  
The Arizona Guidelines has 2 separate charts for calculating sharing adjustments: 
o	Parenting Time Table A is used for anything under 143 days.  
o	Once Parenting time becomes substantially equal (143 days or above) practitioners are to use Table B in the guidelines to calculate an adjustment percentage.  This however only goes up to 33%.  Once past that amount then one is to skip this section and look to Section 12 in the guideline rules.  
Section 12 considers Equal Custody – If the time spent with each parent is essentially equal, the expenses for the children are equally shared and adjusted gross incomes of the parents also are essentially equal, no child support shall be paid. If the parents' incomes are not equal, the total child support amount shall be divided equally between the two households and the parent owing the greater amount shall be ordered to pay what is necessary to achieve that equal share in the other parent's household.
o	EXAMPLE: After making all applicable adjustments under Sections 9 and 13, the remaining child support obligation is $1500. The parents' proportionate shares of the 14 obligation are $1000 and $500. To equalize the child support available in both households, deduct the lower amount from the higher amount ($1000 - $500 = $500), then divide the balance in half ($500 ÷ 2 = $250). The resulting amount, $250, is paid to the parent with the lower obligation.
	Child Support Guidelines & Child Support Schedule 

Child Support Worksheet

Child Support Calculator Instructions and Definitions

Online Child Support Calculator 

	California 
	50/50 Allocation?  
	Child Support Statute

Child Support Worksheet

Child Support Guideline for Calculator  

	Colorado

Separate Worksheets 

1.5 Multiplier 
	Colorado uses two worksheets.  One for Sole Physical Custody and another for Shared Physical Custody.  Worksheet B is to be used after the non-custodial parent has a child for more than 92 overnights per year.  
o	After finding the percentage of time each parent has the child the directions say to: “On Line 4, the basic child support obligation from the child support schedule is entered. This amount is then multiplied by 1.5 to calculate the shared care basic obligation. This amount is entered on Line 5. Each parent’s share of the shared care support obligation based on the parent’s percentage share of total income is calculated on Line 6 by multiplying the income share of each parent from Line 3 times the shared care support obligation from Line 5. The next step is to calculate the support obligation of each parent for the time the child(ren) spends with the other parent. This is done on Line 9 by multiplying the amount from Line 6 by the percentage found in Line 7 for the OTHER parent.”  This gives you the “Support Obligation for Time with Other Parent.” 
o	After doing this, other adjustments paid by both parents are calculated.  
o	Colorado’s statute does not specifically mention a percentage above 50% but only that you should calculate based upon the percentage.  
	

Child Support Guidelines & Schedule 
 
Child Support Worksheet



	Connecticut 

Deviation Language Only 
	Section 46b-215a-3. Deviation criteria
(B)(6) Special circumstances
In some cases, there may be special circumstances not otherwise addressed in this section in which deviation from presumptive support amounts may be warranted for reasons of equity. Such circumstances are limited to the following: (A) Shared physical custody. When a shared physical custody arrangement exists, deviation is warranted only when:
(i) such arrangement substantially reduces the custodial parent’s, or substantially increases the noncustodial parent’s expenses for the child; and
(ii) sufficient funds remain for the parent receiving support to meet the basic needs of the child after deviation.
Nowhere on the chart or in the guidelines does it specifically discuss it aside from above.  
	Child Support Guidelines, Worksheet & Schedule

 

	Florida

Gross Up Method – Multiplier 
	Time Sharing – Called the “Gross-Up Method” – Lines 10-13 deal with the method.  It is a multiplication method.  This is a variation on the 1.5 multiplier.  It uses the multiplier while also adding other factors in.  
	Child Support Guidelines, Schedule and Worksheet



	Idaho

Multiplier 
	Shared Custody – If the child spends more than 25% of the overnights in a year with each parent an adjustment in the guidelines amount shall be made.  
-	Idaho uses a multiplier of 1.5 to be multiplied by each parent’s percentage of the income.  
-	No parent shall pay more than they would have if shared custody was not the case.  
-	If the guidelines calculation results in a parent having over 50% of the overnights paying child support the parent may show that it is inappropriate.  
	Child Support Guidelines and Child Support Schedule 

Child Support Worksheet - Shared Custody

 

	Indiana

Separate Worksheet and Chart for Duplicated Expenses 

	Guideline 6 discusses the Parenting Time Credit.  
A Chart is included to determine what the duplicated expenses and out of pocket expenses.  
-	There is no information as to how they come to these numbers however.  
	Child Support Guidelines

Child Support Schedule 

Child Support Worksheet

Parenting Time Worksheet


	Iowa 

Multiplier 

Separate Worksheet 
	Iowa only provides a credit of up to 25% for 167 days or more.  
Joint/Equally Shared Computation – Rule 9.14 of the guidelines.  
-	Page 8 of guidelines includes worksheet for Equal Share.  
-	Uses a 1.5 Multiplier 
o	To account for extra expenses.  
	
Child Support Guidelines
 
Child Support Schedule 

Child Support Online Estimator 

	Kansas

Does not allow for a 50% credit.  Only seems to go up to 15% or 20% credit.  
	For parents who have equal or nearly equal time, there are two ways to deal with the duplicated expenses.  
-	The parents can ask for a credit 
o	Equal Parenting Time Adjustment: In situations where the court has not approved the use of the shared expense formula (III.B.7) but has determined that equal parenting time is in the best interest of the minor child, the parent who is designated by the court to pay the child(ren)’s direct expenses shall receive child support from the other parent. The parent paying the monthly support shall receive a 20% parenting time adjustment. The percentage adjustment should be applied to Line D.9 and then entered on line E.2. This adjustment is given in recognition that the parent has the child or children in their care approximately half of the time during which they are assuming substantial additional costs and the other parent is relieved of a substantial amount of additional costs.
-	The parents can do a shared expenses worksheet.  This option is only viable for extremely cooperative parents who work together well.  
o	To use this option the court must approve that there is in fact equal time or nearly equal time and that it is in the best interest of the child.  The family must have an agreed, detailed plan. See page 9 of the guidelines for more information.  
-	They do have a time adjustment chart 44-49% of time only receives a 15% credit.  
	Child Support Guidelines

Child Support Schedule 

Child Support Worksheet

Example of Sharing Expense Plan 

	Kentucky

 Not Addressed! 
	Nowhere in the information I have found was there any mention to credit for visitation at all.  
	Child Support Guidelines

Child Support Schedule, Worksheet, & Exceptions Worksheet
(Note: This is a link to the documents.  Look to “How to Calculate your Child Support Obligation” to download the Word documents.) 

	Louisiana

Language Only 
	315.8(E) of the Child Support Guidelines (Calculation of total child support obligation; worksheet) states: “In cases of joint custody, the court shall consider the period of time spent by the child with the nondomiciliary party as a basis for adjustment to the amount of child support to be paid during that period of time. The court shall include in such consideration the continuing expenses of the domiciliary party.”
Aside from this language, there is no more guidance.  
	Child Support Guidelines

Child Support Schedule 

Child Support Worksheet



	Maine

Equaling Out Income 
	If the court or hearing officer determines that the parties provide substantially equal care for a child for whom support is sought, presumptive support must be calculated in accordance with subsection 5, paragraph D-1.
D. When the parties have equal annual gross incomes and provide substantially equal care for each child for whom support is being determined, neither party is required to pay the other a parental support obligation. The parties shall share equally the child care costs, health insurance premiums and uninsured medical expenses. [2003, c. 415, §9 (AMD).]
D-1. When the parties do not have equal annual gross incomes but provide substantially equal care for each child for whom support is being determined, the presumptive parental support obligation must be determined as follows.
(1) The enhanced support entitlement for each child must be determined.
(2) Using the enhanced support entitlement, a parental support obligation for each child must be determined by dividing the total enhanced support obligation between the parties in proportion to their respective gross incomes.
(3) The party with the higher annual gross income has a presumptive obligation to pay the other party the lower of:
(a) The difference between their parental support obligations as calculated in subparagraph (2); and
(b) The presumptive parental support obligation determined for the payor party using the basic support entitlement under the support guidelines as though the other party provided primary residential care of the child.
(4) The parties shall share the child care costs, health insurance premiums and uninsured medical expenses in proportion to their incomes. [2003, c. 415, §10 (NEW).]
	Child Support Guidelines

Child Support Schedule


Child Support Worksheet

Child Support Supplemental Worksheet

Child Support Order





	Maryland

1.5 Multiplier 

Can count specific expenses also 

Separate Worksheets 
	Maryland uses a 1.5 multiplier (See Line 5 on Worksheet B).  
-	This chart is only used if the adjusted time is more than 35%.  
-	Worksheet B then includes Worksheet C to figure out specific expenses per parent and what their obligations are for those expenses.  
-	Statutory Language re: Shared Custody
o	(m)(1) In cases of shared physical custody, the adjusted basic child support obligation shall first be divided between the parents in proportion to their respective adjusted actual incomes.
(2)   Each parent’s share of the adjusted basic child support obligation shall then be multiplied by the percentage of time the child or children spend with the other parent to determine the theoretical basic child support obligation owed to the other parent.
(3)   Subject to the provisions of paragraphs (4) and (5) of this subsection, the parent owing the greater amount under paragraph (2) of this subsection shall owe the difference in the 2 amounts as child support.
(4)   In addition to the amount of the child support owed under paragraph (3) of this subsection, if either parent incurs child care expenses under subsection (g) of this section, health insurance expenses under subsection (h)(1) of this section, extraordinary medical expenses under subsection (h)(2) of this section, or additional expenses under subsection (i) of this section, the expense shall be divided between the parents in proportion to their respective adjusted actual incomes. The parent not incurring the expense shall pay that parent’s proportionate share to:
(i)   the parent making direct payments to the provider of the service; or
(ii)   the provider directly, if a court order requires direct payments to the provider.
(5)   The amount owed under paragraph (3) of this subsection may not exceed the amount that would be owed under subsection (l) of this section.
	
Child Support Guidelines 

Child Support Worksheet A - Primary Custody

Child Support Worksheet B - Shared Custody

	Michigan

Formula to offset expenses.  
	Apply the following Parental Time Offset Equation to adjust base support to reflect some of the cost shifts and savings associated with the child spending time with both parents:
                                  (Ao )3· (Bs ) - (Bo )3· (As )
                                         (Ao ) 3 + (Bo ) 3
Ao = Approximate annual number of overnights the children will likely spend with parent A
Bo = Approximate annual number of overnights the children will likely spend with parent B
As = Parent A's base support obligation
Bs = Parent B's base support obligation
Note: A negative result means that parent A pays and a positive result means parent B pays.
For more information on Parenting Time Offsets see Page 13 of the Guidelines.  
	Child Support Guidelines 

Child Support Schedule 

Child Support Order with Calculations

Custody & Parenting Time Manual



	Nebraska

Separate Worksheets 

1.5 Multiplier 
	Nebraska uses a separate sheet for joint physical custody (more than 143 days).  On this sheet they also use a 1.5 multiplier. 
	
Child Support Guidelines

Guidelines - Parenting Time Adjustment 

Guidelines - Joint Physical Custody

Child Support Schedule 

Child Support Worksheet 1 - Basic Child Support

Child Support Worksheet 3 - Joint Physical Custody


	New Jersey

Formula taking duplicated expenses against time spent in each household to make a equal income.  
	IX – A (4) States: To accommodate duplicated and shifting expenses associated with a child who shares time with parents who live separately, the Appendix IX-F sole-parenting awards may need to be adjusted to reflect each parent's assumed level of marginal spending on the child.

IX – A (7)(f) NCP/PAR Time- The awards in the support schedules represent spending on children by intact families. In an intact family, the children reside in one household and no NCP/PAR Time is needed. This is similar to child support actions in which one parent has sole physical custody of a child and there is no NCP/PAR Time. The awards in the Appendix IX-F support schedules represent situations in which the child is with the custodial parent 100% of the time. Although the Appendix IX-F awards are not reduced for NCP/PAR Time, they may be adjusted, if these factors are present in a specific case, through worksheet calculations. For further information and assumptions related to NCP/PAR Time adjustments and their related assumptions, see paragraphs 13 and 14 respectively.

IX-A (14)(f) - The Appendix IX-F awards may not be appropriate in shared-parenting situations since they assume that the PPR incurs all expenses for the child and that the PAR has no expenses related to the child. To arrive at a fair support award in shared-parenting situations, the Appendix IX-F awards may need to be adjusted to accommodate each parent's time-adjusted fixed and variable expenses for the child. Since it is assumed that only the PPR incurs controlled expenses, the adjustment formula provides that such costs are shared by the parents in proportion to their relative incomes only, not in proportion to time spent with the children (see note on controlled expenses at paragraph I).  See Page 18.  

IX- A (14) (g) - Assumptions of the Shared-Parenting Adjustment - The shared-parenting adjustment assumes that: 
(1) relative spending on children in the three broad consumption categories is as follows: 38% fixed expenses, 37% variable expenses, and 25% controlled expenses; 
(2) the PAR's fixed expenses are equal to: [2 x PAR's percentage of overnights x PPR's fixed expenses]. The PAR's fixed costs are pro-rated based on the time the child spends in the alternate household. For example, if the PAR's spends 30% of overnights with the child, that parent is assumed to incur 60% of the PPR's fixed costs. The PPR's fixed costs remain static (i.e., the full 38% of the basic obligation; they are not reduced for the time the child is not in the household) since that parent must maintain the primary residence for the child at all times. The parents have equal fixed expenses only when time sharing is equal (i.e., fixed expenses are the same when the child spends the same amount of time both households). 
(3) variable costs are incurred only when the child is in the parent's household and, thus, are apportioned based on each parent's percentage of overnights with the child. For example, if the child spends 30% of overnights with the PAR, that parent incurs 30% of the variable expenses for the child and the PPR's variable expenses are reduced by an equal proportion; 
(4) controlled expenses are incurred by the PPR only and, thus, are apportioned between the parents based on their income shares, not in relation to time spent with the children. 
IX-A (14)(h) -Calculating the Shared-Parenting Adjustment - Appendix IX-F sole-parenting awards are adjusted for shared-parenting by calculating the PAR's income share of the total two-household expenses (the basic support obligation plus the PAR's time adjusted-fixed expenses) for the child and then deducting the PAR's time-adjusted fixed and variable expenses for the child. This mechanism adjusts the award to accommodate the PAR's fixed and variable expenses incurred while the child is with that parent and the PPR's reduced variable expenses while the child is not in that parent's household. The PAR's income share of the net supplemental expenses (e.g., child care, court-approved special needs) is added to the PAR's adjusted basic obligation. Detailed instructions and a worksheet for calculating shared-parenting awards are provided in Appendices IX-B and IX-D respectively.
My Notes:  It seems to me, they take the assumption percentages on variable and fixed expenses and use them to determine amounts the other parent would pay by multiplying it by the time they spend with the child to come up with their credits. 
	
Child Support Guidelines 

Child Support Schedule 

Line Instructions for Shared Parenting Worksheet 
(Beginning on page 21) 

Shared Parenting Worksheet


Child Support Application 
(Through Division of Family Services)
 
Parenting Time Article 

	New Mexico  

1.5 Multiplier 
Separate Worksheet 
	Shared responsibility means 35% or more time in either home.  
	Child Support Guidelines

Child Support Schedule 

Child Support Worksheet - Joint Custody 

Child Support Worksheet - Joint Custody Instructions 

	North Carolina

Separate Worksheet 

1.5 Multiplier 


	North Carolina uses 2 separate worksheets for Sole Physical Custody and Joint Physical Custody.  Worksheet B is used for Joint.  

Child Support Worksheets: Multiplier: In cases involving shared custody, the parents' combined basic support obligation is increased by 50% (multiplied by 1.5) and is allocated between the parents based on their respective incomes and the amount of time the children live with the other parent. The adjustment based on the amount of time the children live with the other parent is calculated for all of the children regardless of whether a parent has primary, shared, or split custody of a child. After child support obligations are calculated for both parents, the parent with the higher child support obligation is ordered to pay the difference between his or her presumptive child support obligation and the other parent's presumptive child support obligation. (See Page 6 of the Guidelines).  
	
Child Support Guidelines & Schedule 

Child Support Worksheet B

 



	Ohio 

Deviation Language Only 
	Line 27 Deviation – takes into account amount of time in each household, housing and expenses of each home.  
	Child Support Guidelines & Schedule

Child Support Schedule
 
Child Support Worksheet 

Shared Parenting Plan Outline

 

	Oklahoma

Multiplier based on days.  50/50 = 1.5 multiplier 
	Line 6a– Percentage of overnights with each parent: Divide the number in Line 6 for each parent by 365. Enter the result in each parent's column. 
NOTE: If both parents have equal overnights (182/183), round the percentage to 50/50 split for each parent. The total percentage for both parents should equal 100%. (See Page 5 of the Computation Instructions).  

Line 6b– Adjusted combined child support obligation: Select the parenting adjustment factor based upon the parent with the fewest number of overnights. Enter the adjustment factor in the proper column. Multiply the amount in Line 5 "Combined" by the factor. Enter the result in the "Combined" column. 
-	If the noncustodial parent spends 121-131 overnights, the factor is 2; 
-	If the noncustodial parent spends 132 to 144 overnights, the factor is 1.75; or
-	If the noncustodial parent spends 144 or more overnights, the factor is 1.5. (See Page 5 of the Computation Instructions.)  
	
Child Support Computation Instructions
 
Child Support Worksheet

OK Statute - Parenting Time Adjustment
(Stated in Line 6b in the instructions also).   

	Oregon

1.5 Multiplier 
	Oregon uses a 1.5 multiplier in cases of Parenting Time Credits.  (See Page 74-75 of the Child Support Guidelines).  
	
Child Support Guidelines
 
Child Support Guidelines Online Calculator

Parenting Time Online Calculator

Child Support Worksheet 

Child Support Worksheet Instructions

Parenting Time Worksheet

	Pennsylvania 

30% visitation is incorporated into the schedule. 

[bookmark: B_GoBack]

Can add 20% parenting credit in addition to what is already figured into the chart.  
	Pennsylvania took a different approach to the time share adjustment.  Rather than having a complicated formula, they decided to incorporate the usual amount into the presumed guidelines themselves.  After consulting many resources, they decided that most children spend 30% of their time with the noncustodial parent. They use the current methods that Arizona, Indiana and New Jersey use although these 3 states include it on the worksheet rather than in the numbers itself.  To see more on this look to page 39 of the Guidelines document.  

[bookmark: BM1910_16_4_]If you look to the child support formula statute, there is a place to take the 30% out.  Also there is a line for “further adjustment” if necessary. This is how it works: 
 (c)  Substantial or Shared Physical Custody. 
(1)	When the children spend 40% or more of their time during the year with the obligor, a rebuttable presumption arises that the obligor is entitled to a reduction in the basic support obligation to reflect this time. This rebuttable presumption also applies in high income cases decided pursuant to Rule 1910.16-3.1. Except as provided in subsections (2) and (3) below, the reduction shall be calculated pursuant to the formula set forth in Part II of subdivision (a) of this rule. For purposes of this provision, the time spent with the children shall be determined by the number of overnights they spend during the year with the obligor. 
Example. Where the obligor and the obligee have monthly net incomes of $5,000 and $2,300 respectively, their combined child support obligation is $1,663 for two children. Using the income shares formula in Part I, the obligor’s share of this obligation is 68%, or $1,131. If the children spend 40% of their time with the obligor, the formula in Part II applies to reduce his or her percentage share of the combined support obligation to 58%, or $965. If the children spend 45% of their time with the obligor, his or her percentage share of the combined obligation is reduced to 53%, or $881. If the children spend equal time with both parents, the obligor’s percentage share is reduced to 48%, or $798.
(2)	Without regard to which parent initiated the support action, when the children spend equal time with both parents, the Part II formula cannot be applied unless the obligor is the parent with the higher income. In no event shall an order be entered requiring the parent with the lower income to pay basic child support to the parent with the higher income. However, nothing in this subdivision shall prevent the entry of an order requiring the parent with less income to contribute to additional expenses pursuant to Rule 1910.16-6. Pursuant to either party’s initiating a support action, the trier of fact may enter an order against either party based upon the evidence presented without regard to which party initiated the action. If application of the formula in Part II results in the obligee receiving a larger share of the parties’ combined income in cases in which the parties share custody equally, then the court shall adjust the support obligation so that the combined income is allocated equally between the two households. In those cases, no spousal support or alimony pendente lite shall be awarded.
Explanatory Comment – 2010:  The calculation in Rule 1910.16-4(c) reduces an obligor’s support obligation further if the obligor spends significantly more time with the children. The obligor will receive an additional 10% reduction in the amount of support owed at 40% parenting time, increasing incrementally to a 20% reduction at 50% parenting time. This method still may result in a support obligation even if custody of the children is equally shared. In those cases, the rule provides for a maximum obligation which may reduce the obligation so that the obligee does not receive a larger portion of the parties’ combined income than the obligor. (Note this is because 30% was already added into the chart itself.)  
	
Child Support Schedule

 Child Support Formula

2008 Child Support Schedule and Explanations
(Very informative document) 

Child Support Estimator 

	Rhode Island 

Language 
	Language change only.  The Guidelines merely say that the court has discretion to determine an equitable amount by considering the basic support amount.  See Page 6 of the Guidelines.  
	
2007 Child Support Guidelines
 
Child Support Worksheet


	South Carolina

Separate Worksheets 
1.5 Multiplier 
	For Shared Custody South Carolina has a separate form – Worksheet C.  South Carolina uses a 1.5 multiplier.  (See Page 8 of the Guidelines.)  
	
Child Support Guidelines & Schedule 

Child Support Worksheets
 
Child Support Calculator 

	South Dakota

Shared Cross Credit 

1.5 Multiplier 

Separate Worksheets 
	25-7-6.27.   Shared parenting child support cross credit. – Must have a detailed parenting plan for 50/50 custody.  This uses a 1.5 multiplier.  SD also uses a separate worksheet for shared parenting.  
	Child Support Guidelines

Child Support Schedule 

Shared Parenting Cross Credit Statute 

Shared Parenting Support Worksheet 


	Utah

Separate Worksheets 

1.5 Multiplier 

	Utah has a Joint Physical Custody worksheet.  This worksheet uses a multiplier that is different than the usual 1.5.  If a non-custodian parent has the child more than 131 days one must take the extra amount of days and multiply it by .0084 to get a credit adjustment.  
Utah also has particular plans for children for custody arrangements.  
	Child Support Guidelines
 
Child Support Schedule 

Child Support Worksheet - Joint Physical Custody

Joint Physical Custody Statute 

	Vermont

1.5 Multiplier 
	Uses a 1.5 multiplier for shared custody.  
In the case of 50/50 Parent A is the one with the lower income.  
This was noted on their website: “The Presumed Income figure is 150% of the most recently available annual average wage for all employment as calculated by the Department of Labor. 15 V.S.A. 662 (b)(1).”
	
Child Support Worksheet
 
Shared Custody Worksheet - Instructions 

Child Support Forms
(Includes Schedule for Shared Custody)  

	Virginia

1.4 Multiplier 
Separate Worksheets 
	Different worksheets for different custody arrangements.  
Shared Custody uses a 1.4 multiplier 
	Child Support Worksheet - Shared Custody 

Child Support Schedule

 

	Washington

Language Only 
	Washington does not include a credit for Shared Custody on their form.  There is a place to discuss “other” considerations.  This is what the rule states: 
Residential schedule: The court may deviate from the standard calculation if the child(ren) spend(s) a significant amount of time with the parent who is obligated to make a support transfer payment. The court may not deviate on that basis if the deviation will result in insufficient funds in the household receiving the support to meet the basic needs of the child or if the child is receiving temporary assistance for needy families. When determining the amount of the deviation, the court shall consider evidence concerning the increased expenses to a parent making support transfer payments resulting from the significant amount of time spent with that parent and shall consider the decreased expenses, if any, to the party receiving the support resulting from the significant amount of time the child spends with the parent making the support transfer payment. RCW 26.19.075(1)(d). 
	
Child Support Guidelines & Schedule 

Child Support Calculator/Worksheet

	West Virginia

1.5 Multiplier 
Separate Worksheet 
	Separate Worksheet (Worksheet B) is used when there is an “extended parenting agreement” or 35% or more time spent with the noncustodial parent.  §48-13-501 in the guidelines discusses the extended shared parenting adjustment. §48-13-502 includes the worksheet to be used.  This worksheet uses a 1.5 multiplier. In addition the form allows for specific duplicated expenses to offset the amount owed.  
	Child Support Guidelines, Schedule, & Worksheets 

 

	Wyoming 

Language Only? 
	Shared custody is when there is 40% or more time shared.  Must use additional calculations for this which are based on percentage of time each parent has the child.  
Deviation may occur based on the amount of time each parent has the child.  
	Child Support Guidelines 

Child Support Schedule & Worksheets 
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