Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 06/29/2010

16th circuit commission announces nominees for Beaird associate circuit judge vacancy in Jackson County

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- The Sixteenth Circuit Judicial Commission interviewed all applicants today and nominated a panel of three persons to Governor Jeremiah W. (Jay) Nixon to fill the position of associate circuit judge of the 16th circuit (Jackson County) created by the retirement of Judge Robert Beaird. Pursuant to the constitution, Nixon has 60 days to make the appointment from the panel of nominees.

In alphabetical order, the nominees are:
The Judicial Commission, chaired by Chief Judge Thomas H. Newton of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District, is composed of attorneys Tim E. Dollar and Scott S. Bethune and lay members Byron G. Thompson and Anita L. Russell.


Contact: Terence G. Lord, Clerk of Court
Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District
Phone (816) 889-3600
Fax (816) 889-3668
E-mail tlord@courts.mo.gov

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us