Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 06/24/2010

16th circuit commission releases demographic, meeting, interviewee information for Division 26 vacancy on Jackson County circuit court

Kansas City, Mo. -- Pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the Sixteenth Circuit Judicial Commission announces the following demographic information relating to applicants for the vacancy on the Jackson County Circuit Court created by the retirement of the Honorable Bob Beaird.

There are 22 applicants for the vacancy. Eight of those applicants are women, and 14 are men. There are five minority applicants and 17 non-minority applicants. Eleven applicants work in the private sector, 11 work in the public sector, and one applicant works in both.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all 22 applicants. Their names are:

Kenneth CainJill Katz
Anthony CardarellaJeffrey Keal
Randell CollinsSusan Long
Susan ElliottHoward Lotven
Traci FannDavid Mitchell
Kelvin FisherAnemarie Mura
Kimberly FournierBryan Round
David Fry
Kenneth Garrett III
Jeffrey Hanslick
Michael Hunt
Jacqueline Sommer
David Suroff
Molly Williams
Louie Wright

The commission will meet beginning at approximately 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 29, 2010, at the Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District, in Kansas City, Missouri to select three nominees from the applicant pool for the governorís consideration.


Terence G. Lord, Clerk of Court
Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District
(816) 889-3600
Fax (816) 889-3668
E-mail tlord@courts.mo.gov

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us