Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 05/14/2015

22nd Judicial Commission announces nominees for McGraugh associate circuit judge vacancy in St. Louis city

ST. LOUIS -- The Twenty-Second Judicial Commission announced the panel of three nominees to be submitted to Governor Jay Nixon to fill the associate circuit judge vacancy on the St. Louis city circuit court created by the elevation of Judge Christopher E. McGraugh to circuit judge.

Those nominated by the commission are:

Nicole Colbert-Botchway -- Colbert-Botchway graduated from St. Louis University in 1993 and from St. Louis University School of Law in 1996. She is currently a Missouri administrative hearing commissioner.

Bridget Halquist -- Halquist graduated from Chaminade University in 1995 and from St. Louis University School of Law in 1999. She is currently a partner at Sher Corwin Winters LLC.

Craig Higgins -- Higgins graduated from the University of Missouri-Columbia in 1988 and Drake University School of Law in 1991. He is currently an associate city counselor for the city of St. Louis.

The commission conducted two days of public hearings and interviewed 26 applicants. The commission believes that these candidates, chosen from a field of extremely qualified individuals, possess those qualities essential to the fair and efficient administration of justice. The commission is confident that all of these individuals are capable of serving well and honorably if selected by the Governor. Pursuant to Supreme Court of Missouri Rule 10.29, the commission reports the final votes received by each nominee were: Colbert-Botchway received five votes, Halquist received three votes, and Higgins received four votes.

The members of the Twenty-Second Judicial Circuit Commission are: Judge Angela T. Quigless, chief judge of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District; Steven L. Groves; Tiffany Franklin; Rita Burlison; and Thomas Neill.


Note: The governor on July 2 appointed Nicole Colbert-Botchway to fill this vacancy.

Contact: Laura Roy, clerk
Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District
(314) 539-4300

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us