Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 01/30/2013

22nd Circuit Commission announces nominees for Hogan associate circuit judge vacancy

The 22nd Judicial Commission announced the panel of three nominees to be submitted to Governor Nixon to fill the associate circuit judge vacancy on the St. Louis city Circuit Court created by the appointment of Judge Elizabeth Hogan as a circuit judge for St. Louis city.

Those nominated by the commission are Bridget L. Halquist, Jessica W. Kennedy and Michael W. Noble:

The commission interviewed 33 applicants. Under the Missouri Constitution, the governor has 60 days to select one of these three nominees to fill the vacancy. The commission believes that these three candidates, chosen from a field of extremely qualified individuals, possess those qualities essential to the fair and efficient administration of justice. The commission is confident that all of these individuals are capable of serving well and honorably if selected by the governor. On the second ballot, Jessica W. Kennedy and Michael W. Noble each received five votes and Bridget L. Halquist received four votes.

The members of the 22nd Judicial Circuit Commission are: Chief Judge of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District, Gary M. Gaertner Jr; Steven L. Groves; Michael B. Calvin; Stephen F. Doss and June Bosley Dabney-Gray.

Contact: Laura Thielmeier Roy
Clerk of Court
Court of Appeals, Eastern District

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us