Missouri Judiciary Newsroom
Home Supreme Court Court of Appeals Circuit Courts Courts Administrator Contact Us

Content date: 04/14/2011

16th circuit commission selects nominees for Daugherty vacancy on Jackson County circuit court

The Sixteenth Circuit Judicial Commission has considered twenty applicants and selected a panel of three nominees for the circuit judge vacancy in Division 13 of the Jackson County Circuit Court, created by the retirement of Judge Jay A. Daugherty. The nominees are S. Margene Burnett, Jeffrey L. Bushur and Charles McKenzie.
The commission has submitted the panel to Governor Jay Nixon, who will have 60 days to appoint one of the nominees as circuit judge for Division 13.      

The commission is chaired by Chief Judge Lisa White Hardwick of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District, and is composed of attorneys Scott Bethune and Tim Dollar and lay members Byron Thompson and Eric Williams.

Terence G. Lord, Clerk of Court
Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District
Phone (816) 889-3600
E-mail tlord@courts.mo.gov

Home | Supreme Court | Court of Appeals | Circuit Courts
Office of State Courts Administrator | Statewide Court Automation
Case.net | Court Opinions | Newsroom | Related Sites | Court Forms
Contact Us