21st circuit commission releases demographic, interviewee, meeting information for Permuter and Hood associate circuit judge vacancies in St. Louis County

7 February 2017
ST. LOUIS – Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 10.28(d), the 21st Circuit Judicial Commission releases the following information relating to applicants for the associate circuit judge vacancies created by the retirement of Judge Lawrence J. Permuter and the end of Judge Dale W. Hood’s term: 40 applicants, 16 women, 24 men, eight minorities, 32 non-minorities, 23 presently employed in the private sector and 17 presently employed in the public sector. The applicants' mean age is 50.

Also pursuant to Rule 10.28(d), the commission announces it will interview all 40 applicants:


Monique D. Abby

Samuel Henderson

Susan M. Petersen

George M. Archer

Bruce F. Hilton

Krista S. Peyton

Michael A. Becker

Paul F. Horgan

Shujat Ali Qalbani

Kenneth M. Brison

Terri J. Johnson

Bret M. Rich

William A. Catlett

B. Joyce Kelley

Kenneth R. Schwartz

Sreenivasa Rao Dandamudi

Gary J. Krautmann

Jonathan W. Singer

Dennis M. Devereux

Jacqueline Kutnik-Bauder

Dean A. Stark

Daniel E. Diemer

John R. Lasater

Dana W. Tucker

Daniel P. Finney III

Julia P. Lasater

Colleen J. Vetter

Jay D. Fisk

Henry F. Luepke III

D. Kimberly Whittle

Peter W. Gullborg

Amanda B. McNelley

Gregory N. Wittner

Renee Hardin-Tammons

Diane M. Monahan

Nicole S. Zellweger

Matthew H. Hearne

Mary D. Morris


Heather S. Heffner

John F. Newsham



The commission will meet beginning at 9 a.m. February 27, 2017, at the St. Louis County Court Building, Room South 15, located at 105 South Central, main floor, Clayton, Missouri, to conduct public interviews to select three nominees for each vacancy from this applicant pool for the governor’s consideration.  The public is invited to attend and observe the interviews.

The members of the Twenty-First Circuit Judicial Commission are: Philip M. Hess, chief judge of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District; Matthew J. Rossiter, Jeffrey D. Sigmund, Christy Bertelson and Tiffany Mapp Franklin.


Contact: Laura Roy, clerk of court
Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District
(314) 539-4300