Platte, Judicial Circuit 6

Platte County Courthouse

415 Third Street Street, Platte City, Missouri  64079
(816) 858-2232
(816) 858-3392 (facsimile)

Platte County is scheduled to implement electronic filing Oct. 1, 2014.

The judges in Platte County are selected under the Missouri Nonpartisan Court Plan. These judges are:

Thomas C. Fincham, Circuit Judge, Division I
James W. Van Amburg, Circuit Judge, Division II
Vacant, Associate Circuit Judge, Division III
W. Ann Hansbrough, Associate Circuit Judge, Division IV
Dennis C. Eckold, Associate Circuit Judge, Division V

Docket Call:
  • Division I and Division II call their dockets on civil matters the first three Fridays of each month at 9:00 a.m.
  • Division III and Division IV call their dockets the first three Thursdays of each month at 9:00 a.m.

General Information:

Clerk's Office
Sandra Dowd, Circuit Clerk
(816) 858-2232
(816) 858-3392 (facsimile)

Please contact the clerk's office at (816) 858-2232 for information about the following:
  • Adult Abuse Orders
  • Small Claims Filings
  • Traffic Court

Janet Warner, Juvenile Officer
(816) 858-3429